Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 0,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
THE MAN IN THE PINK SUIT an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 3) (English Edition) van [SILVERWOOD, ROGER]

THE MAN IN THE PINK SUIT an enthralling crime mystery full of twists (Yorkshire Murder Mysteries Book 3) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,7 van 5 sterren 21 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 0,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

A DETECTIVE WHO’S NO ANGEL DESPITE HIS NAME.

Discover a gripping series of murder mysteries set in South Yorkshire.

MEET DETECTIVE INSPECTOR MICHAEL ANGEL. AN OLD-SCHOOL POLICEMAN WHO SOMETIMES RUBS HIS COLLEAGUES UP THE WRONG WAY. HE’S GOT HIS FLAWS, BUT HE NEVER GIVES UP ON A CASE.

Frank P. Jones, the celebrity art critic known nationally as “The Man In the Pink Suit,” is seen by four independent witnesses and recorded shooting industrialist Charles Tabor. Jones strongly denies the charge, but he has the motive, the opportunity, a Walter PPK/S automatic, and no alibi.

Detective Inspector Michael Angel is called in to unravel another nerve-jangling mystery in his quirky, unique way. But what is the truth? Was Jones hypnotized, drugged, or is he simply a liar?

Perfect for fans of R.D. Wingfield, Colin Dexter, Peter Robinson, Reginald Hill, and Agatha Christie.

THE DETECTIVE
Michael Angel is over fifty, married to Mary. They don’t have any children. They are a devoted couple but the relationship sometimes breaks down due to his job or due to the problems of Mary’s sister who lives in Edinburgh and imposes on their easygoing natures. Michael works at the small local police station and is devoted to defeating crime, murder, and dishonesty of any sort and has no personal ambition beyond being a good husband and a successful detective. He doesn’t want promotion with all the routine office work and stress that goes with it. He is incorruptible but always short of money. He is always at odds with his immediate chief, Detective Superintendent Horace Harker, who is lazy, a hypochondriac and not a bit interested in assisting Angel in serious police work.

THE SETTING
Bromersley is a market town at the bottom of the Pennines surrounded by stone and hawthorn-edged fields grazed by cattle and sheep. It is cold as anywhere in the winter but its closeness to the mountains protects it from many gales and heavy falls of snow. The town’s industry today includes the manufacture of ball bearings and whisky bottles, and a huge brewery produces Bromersley’s best bitter, which is considered the finest beer for miles around. Wednesday is market day, and the town centre is host to the frequent cries of stall-holders hawking their wares while the enticing smells of cheeses, coffees, foreign spices and fish and chips tempt your taste buds as you wander through the stalls. The police always find it difficult to catch pilferers and pickpockets in such a crowd. Bromersley folk are easy to befriend but many of the old people are stubborn and still buy their fruit and veg in pounds and ounces, not kilos and grams.

Praise for Roger Silverwood

“Solid plotting, unpretentious writing, thoroughly reliable entertainment.” Morning Star

“A cast of characters you really want to populate with familiar faces of actors you see each week on TV —  great fun. Angel is terrific.” Books Monthly

“Once again Silverwood combines a classic mystery plot with well-developed characters.” Publishers Weekly

DETECTIVE ANGEL SERIES
Book 1: THE MISSING NURSE
Book 2: THE MISSING WIFE
Book 3: THE MAN IN THE PINK SUIT
Book 4: THE MORALS OF A MURDERER
Book 5: THE AUCTION MURDERS
Book 6: THE MISSING KILLER
Book 7: THE UMBRELLA MURDERS
Book 8: THE MISSING MILLIONAIRE
Book 9: THE MISSING THIEF
Book 10: FIND THE LADY

Join the Joffe Books mailing list for updates on the next mystery coming soon!

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 986 KB
  • Printlengte: 204 pagina's
  • Gelijktijdig gebruik van apparaten: Onbeperkt
  • Uitgever: Joffe Books crime mysteries (15 september 2019)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07XYCR44T
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #4.109 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,6 van 5 sterren 16 recensies
Norma Den
5,0 van 5 sterren Good clean mystery series
27 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Kindle Customer
5,0 van 5 sterren GC
30 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig
R. Douglas
5,0 van 5 sterren Wonderful read
27 september 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Bills
5,0 van 5 sterren seven stars at least
14 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
ronny runner
4,0 van 5 sterren page turner
19 november 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop