Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 6,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Winter Road (English Edition) van [Selby, Adrian]

The Winter Road (English Edition) Kindle-editie

5,0 van 5 sterren 1 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 6,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Set in a brutal world of subtle magic, clashing empires, and commercial interests, this is an impressive fantasy debut. Selby demonstrates the command of style, character, plotting, and world building of a seasoned author."--Booklist on Snakewood

"Betrayal and retribution epitomize Selby's epic fantasy/thriller debut, set in an Earth-like, barbaric, drugged-up society reliant on plant-based narcotic concoctions for addictive potions and deadly poisons. His detail-heavy, conversational dialogue in memoir/journal design and his militant, Berserker-ish characters keep pages turning. Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie."--RT Book Reviews on Snakewood

"Not your typical grimdark fantasy....While it's a complex tale, this is also an immensely readable one, and should appeal to fans of the immersive world-building of Brandon Sanderson. Selby constructs his world on a personal, visceral level, making sure we feel everything that happens to the narrators."--BarnesandNoble.com on Snakewood

"Original and effective ... relish the well-choreographed action scenes."--Library Journal on Snakewood

"I give it nothing but the highest recommendation."--Grimdark Magazine on Snakewood

"Contemporary and grimdark as it comes."--British Fantasy Society on Snakewood

"Absolutely fascinating and incredibly original."--Sense of Wonder on Snakewood

"Wears its grimdark on its sleeve ... a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss."--Interzone on Snakewood

"Grim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storyteller."--Peter Newman, author of The Vagrant, on Snakewood

"A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories."--Fantasy Faction on Snakewood

Productbeschrijving

A gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski's The Witcher and Joe Abercrombie - The Winter Road is a fantasy novel which remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars.

'A bold, assured storyteller' PETER NEWMAN author of The Vagrant

The greatest empire of them all began with a road.

The Circle - a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try.

With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Amondsen embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord rises in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorising its people. Teyr's battles may not be over yet . . .

All roads lead back to war.

Praise for Adrian Selby:


'This book took me on an emotional rollercoaster . . . Highly recommended' JOHN GWYNNE

'Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie' RT BOOK REVIEWS

'A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories' FANTASY FACTION

'Wears its grimdark on its sleeve . . . a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss' INTERZONE

'I give it nothing but the highest recommendation' GRIMDARK MAGAZINE

For more epic fantasy action from Adrian Selby, check out SNAKEWOOD or follow him on twitter at @adrianlselby for updates.


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 2142 KB
  • Printlengte: 480 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Orbit (13 november 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07D2G49QD
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: 5.0 van 5 sterren 1 klantenrecensie
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #407 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

5,0 van 5 sterren
1 klantbeoordeling
5 sterren
100%
4 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%


1 klantenrecensie

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
3 april 2019
Indeling: Kindle-editie

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,1 van 5 sterren 23 recensies
James
4,0 van 5 sterren A Few Questions and Answers about The Winter Road
17 november 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
13 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Justine Bergman
5,0 van 5 sterren A brutally and beautifully intense, emotional journey
31 januari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
8 mensen vonden dit nuttig
B. Davis
5,0 van 5 sterren Exquisite
26 januari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
5 mensen vonden dit nuttig