Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 5,95
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Venetian Gambit: The Saga Continues (The Company of Archers) (English Edition) van [Archer, Martin]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Venetian Gambit: The Saga Continues (The Company of Archers) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,7 van 5 sterren 9 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 5,95

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

Arrows fly, swords clash, nobles and churchmen are gulled out of their coins, and the French and Venetians are successfully blamed for things they did not do. The Venetian Gambit is another story in Martin Archer’s great action-packed saga about Cornwall’s Company of Archers, a free company that began operating armed transports and shipping posts at the dawn of Britain’s military supremacy and the beginning of its great merchant companies. It is an enjoyable and sometimes witty read that sticks pins into the Church and nobility along the way.

It is the year 1219. George Courtenay and the Company of Archers have just served as mercenaries and helped the Latin Empire based in Constantinople defeat the invading Greeks and Venetians. The surviving archers have been paid handsomely for their services by the Latin Empress. But the wants of man are insatiable and the compact of the Company on which all the archers made their marks requires them to revenge their casualties. That is all the justification the archers need to tell whatever lies and take whatever actions are necessary to relieve the Venetians of some of their coins - and while doing so, hopefully, see that the Venetian losses are blamed on the French.

The on-going saga of Cornwall’s The Company of Archers is set in dangerous and gritty medieval England during a time of great upheaval throughout Britain—with dissident barons periodically rising against their kings, the Saracens lashing out against the Christians in the Holy Land for breaking the truce by starting another crusade, and the Moorish pirates from the city states of the Barbary Coast fighting with each other and everyone else for control of the Mediterranean.

This is British and English historical fiction at its action-packed best. It will appeal to readers who enjoy books such as George R. R. Martin’s The Game of Thrones, George MacDonald Fraser’s Flashman, and authors such as Bernard Cornwell, Dan Brown, Jeffrey Archer, C.S. Forester, Griff Hosker, Peter Darman, and Jerry Auteri. The author’s books in the saga can be found by searching Amazon, Google, Goodreads, or Bing for "Martin Archer stories."

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 2163 KB
  • Printlengte: 268 pagina's
  • Gelijktijdig gebruik van apparaten: Onbeperkt
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07XVTMWTX
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #7.220 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,8 van 5 sterren 6 recensies
AGB
5,0 van 5 sterren Great Series!
26 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Ruth S.
5,0 van 5 sterren The exciting Archers saga continues
11 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Kindle Customer
5,0 van 5 sterren Great
11 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Anthony J Salemi
5,0 van 5 sterren Fast moving adventure once started hard to put done
26 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Eric L. Young
4,0 van 5 sterren Solid
24 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com