Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22): A chilling mystery of corruption and murder in the foggy streets of Victorian London (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series) (English Edition) van [Perry, Anne]

Southampton Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 22): A chilling mystery of corruption and murder in the foggy streets of Victorian London (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,4 van 5 sterren 62 beoordelingen

Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
Kindle-editie, 25 nov 2010
EUR 2,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Compelling . . . vintage Perry: a grand, sweeping mystery."--Pittsburgh Tribune-Review

"Fast moving and utterly engrossing . . . Perry's Victorian novels attain the societal sweep of Trollope or Thackeray; she has absolute command over both political history and the small fascinating details of everyday life."--Booklist (starred review)

"A mystery--a very good one . . . Status, rights, love, and duty are hallmarks of Perry's narratives. Here, they are brought into finer focus, allowing their inherent drama to carry the story forward."--Minneapolis Star Tribune

"Perry skillfully explores the gap between the Victorians' love of knowledge and their deepening suspicion that their way of life cannot continue."--The Boston Globe

"Delicious political treachery . . . [Perry's] grasp of the economic and social forces of the period is masterly."--Chicago Sun-Times

Productbeschrijving

An enemy more deadly than any Pitt has faced before...

Murder, spiritualism and corruption are all at play in Anne Perry's gripping novel, Southampton Row, the twenty-second mystery in the Thomas Pitt mystery series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.

'Exciting and explosive climax to this finely crafted period piece' - Coventry Evening Telegraph

Despite Thomas Pitt's success in the Whitechapel case, the secretive Inner Circle prevents his returning to the Bow Street police as Superintendent. Pitt's next task for Special Branch is to investigate Charles Voisy - the corrupt Inner Circle man Pitt defeated in court - who is standing for election as a Tory MP. Pitt must obtain information to stop Voisy's climb to political power. Then Pitt is ordered to Southampton Row, scene of the hideous murder of a spiritual medium. As the link between the spiritualist and political figures is revealed, the whispers of scandal grow louder. And with Charlotte in hiding for safety, Pitt must turn to his sister-in-law, Emily, to help him solve one of his most high-profile cases yet...

What readers are saying about Anne Perry:

'The atmosphere of turn of the century London is so absorbing and tangible that you can almost feel yourself shrouded in a cold blanket of East End fog and hear the Hansom carriages clatter along the streets'

'[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

'Five stars'


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1200 KB
  • Printlengte: 338 pagina's
  • Aantal pagina's van bron-ISBN: 0345523687
  • Uitgever: Headline; New Ed editie (25 november 2010)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B004VMGASO
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #38.873 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,5 van 5 sterren 61 recensies
Georgianna M. Bergeron
5,0 van 5 sterren All Her Stories Are Good
10 september 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
carol storm
5,0 van 5 sterren Another fine outing with Charlotte and Thomes's band of friends.
27 september 2013 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
2 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Fred Camfield
4,0 van 5 sterren Political Intrigue and Murder
21 januari 2003 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Rose
5,0 van 5 sterren A chalenging and complex mystery!
24 maart 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Jane M.
5,0 van 5 sterren Wonderful Victorian Mystery
24 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop