Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 11,37
Kindle-prijs: EUR 9,18

Bespaar EUR 2,19 (19%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
Sorry I'm Late, I Didn't Want to Come: An Introvert’s Year of Living Dangerously (English Edition) van [Jessica Pan]

Sorry I'm Late, I Didn't Want to Come: An Introvert’s Year of Living Dangerously (English Edition) Kindle-editie

5,0 van 5 sterren 1 beoordelingen

Alle 5 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
€ 9,18
Hardcover € 15,05
Paperback € 15,01

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"I loved it! It's such a wonderful title, and the book lives up to it."
(Nigella Lawson, bestselling author of At My Table)

"Sorry I'm Late, I Didn't Want to Come achieves what so many books claim (but then frankly fail) to do: making you laugh, while at the same time managing to inspire. Pan is a gem, and her introvert's exploration of extroversion is all at once delightful and deftly rendered."
(Sara Barron, author of The Harm in Asking)

"Sorry I'm Late, I Didn't Want to Come is a funny and poignant tale. I loved spending time with Jessica Pan in the pages of this book. I promise to never approach or contact her in real life."
(A.J. Jacobs, New York Times bestselling author of The Year of Living Biblically)

"Sorry I'm Late is much more personal, colloquial and intimate than other books in this bashful little genre, but it offers many of the same messages: shy people are not alone; connection is everything; being extroverted can be fun; but sometimes, curling up alone with a good book is really perfectly fine." (The Guardian)

"Our Favorite Nonfiction of the Year (So Far)" (Book Riot)

"Very funny, very smart" (Liberty Hardy on the Book Riot's For Real podcast)

"Charming. Brave. Hilariously honest. Whether you buy this book for yourself, your favorite introvert, or the chatty friend you're hoping to shut up for a few solid hours, you can't go wrong with Jessica Pan's revealing and delightful memoir."
(David Litt, New York Times bestselling author of Thanks, Obama)

"This book is a rollicking, hilarious delight. Jessica Pan's sense of humor as she stumbles (and sometimes triumphs) in a world of extroverts is sure to appeal to introverts everywhere. The only downside is that her book about going out and meeting new people is sure to make you stay home until you finish it."
(Jennifer Wright, author of Get Well Soon and Killer Fashion) --Deze tekst verwijst naar de paperback editie.

Over de auteur

JESSICA PAN is a journalist whose work has appeared in the Guardian's Weekend magazine, The Cut, Refinery29, and Vice, among others. She has a degree in psychology from Brown University and is the coauthor of Graduates in Wonderland, an epistolary memoir about living in Beijing and Paris. She previously worked as a TV reporter and magazine editor in Beijing and now lives in London. Find her @JessicaLPan on Twitter and @JessyPanPan on Instagram. --Deze tekst verwijst naar de paperback editie.

Productgegevens

click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

5,0 van 5 sterren
5 van 5
1 klantbeoordeling
5 sterren
100%
4 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%
Hoe berekent Amazon sterbeoordelingen?

1 klantenrecensie

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
12 februari 2020
Geverifieerde aankoop

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,3 van 5 sterren 71 recensies
Mile Long TBR
5,0 van 5 sterren Funny and inspiring memoir, perfect for fans of Furiously Happy!
30 mei 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
26 mensen vonden dit nuttig
DG_Reads
4,0 van 5 sterren Enjoyable memoir.
25 juni 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
10 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Mary D
5,0 van 5 sterren Equally hilarious and inspiring
27 augustus 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
8 mensen vonden dit nuttig
"robsedno"
5,0 van 5 sterren This book will make you laugh and make you want to be braver.
31 mei 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
12 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Mary R.
5,0 van 5 sterren Laugh out loud funny!
16 juni 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
10 mensen vonden dit nuttig