Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 7,85
Kindle-prijs: EUR 6,28

Bespaar EUR 1,57 (20%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren


Aanbevelingen voor u aan het laden
Aanbevelingen voor u

Aan winkelwagen toevoegen ...

Toegevoegd aan de winkelwagen

Niet toegevoegd

Artikel is toegevoegd aan uw winkelwagen

Winkelwagen bekijken

Niet toegevoegd

Er is een probleem met het toevoegen van dit artikel aan de winkelwagen. Probeer het later opnieuw.
Sorry, wij ondervinden momenteel problemen bij het tonen van aanbevelingen. Probeer het later opnieuw.
Doorgaan met winkelen
Snowblind (Dark Iceland) (English Edition) van [Jónasson, Ragnar]
Kindle-app advertentie

Snowblind (Dark Iceland) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

3.6 van 5 sterren 161 klantenrecensies

Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 6,28

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

FIRST IN THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING DARK ICELAND SERIES

OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE

A murder takes place in the isolated Icelandic town of Siglufjordur, where an avalanche has cut off all communication and the unrelenting snow threatens rookie police officer Ari Thór Arason first investigation…


‘A modern Icelandic take on an Agatha Christie-style mystery, as twisty as any slalom…’ Ian Rankin

‘A classic crime story seen through a uniquely Icelandic lens … first rate and highly recommended’ Lee Child

‘A chiller of a thriller’ Carol Memmott, Washington Post

Snowblind is a beautifully written thriller, as tense as it is terrifying – Jónasson is a writer with a big future’ Luca Veste

’Ragnar Jónasson writes with a chilling, poetic beauty … a must-read’ Peter James

Siglufjörður: an idyllically quiet fishing village in Northern Iceland, where no one locks their doors – accessible only via a small mountain tunnel.

Ari Thór Arason:

a rookie policeman on his first posting, far from his girlfriend in Reykjavik – with a past that he’s unable to leave behind.

When a young woman is found lying half-naked in the snow, bleeding and unconscious, and a highly esteemed, elderly writer falls to his death in the local theatre, Ari is dragged straight into the heart of a community where he can trust no one, and secrets and lies are a way of life.

An avalanche and unremitting snowstorms close the mountain pass, and the 24-hour darkness threatens to push Ari over the edge, as curtains begin to twitch, and his investigation becomes increasingly complex, chilling and personal. Past plays tag with the present and the claustrophobic tension mounts, while Ari is thrust ever deeper into his own darkness – blinded by snow, and with a killer on the loose.

Taut and terrifying, Snowblind is a startling debut from an extraordinary new talent, taking Nordic Noir to soaring new heights.

‘His first novel to be translated into English has all the skilful plotting of an old-fashioned whodunnit although it feels bitingly contemporary in setting and tone’ Jake Kerridge, Sunday Express

Snowblind is morally more equivocal than most traditional whodunnits, and it offers alluring glimpses of darker, and infinitely more threatening horizons’ Independent

‘Seductive … Ragnar does claustrophobia beautifully’ Anne Cleeves

‘A truly chilling debut, perfect for fans of Karin Fossum and Henning Mankell’ Eva Dolan

‘A stunning murder mystery by one of Iceland’s finest writers’ Yrsa Sigurdardóttir

‘There is a young pretender beavering away, his eye on the crown: Ragnar Jónasson…’ Barry Forshaw

‘As dazzling as its title implies’ William Ryan

Snowblind brings you the chill of a snowbound Icelandic fishing village cut off from the outside world, and the warmth of a really well-crafted and translated murder mystery’ Michael Ridpath

‘The complex characters and absorbing plot make Snowblind memorable’ Sandra Balzo

‘In Ari Thór Arason, Nordic Noir has a new hero as compelling and interesting as the Northern Icelandic setting’ Nick Quantrill

’A chilling, thrilling slice of Icelandic Noir’ Thomas Enger

‘This classically crafted whodunit holds up nicely, but Jonasson’s true gift is for describing the daunting beauty of the fierce setting, lashed by blinding snowstorms that smother the village in “a thick, white darkness” that is strangely comforting’ New York Times


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 760 KB
  • Printlengte: 321 pagina's
  • Aantal pagina's van bron-ISBN: 1250096073
  • Uitgever: ORENDA BOOKS (20 april 2015)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B00Q1UK0VW
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #11.404 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%

Dit product beoordelen

Deel je gedachten met andere klanten

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3,6 van 5 sterren 161 recensies
Kindle Customer
5,0 van 5 sterrenNordic Noir
11 februari 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
31 mensen vonden dit nuttig
RS
2,0 van 5 sterrenA Thriller for Those with a Heart Condition
5 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
21 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Michelle
5,0 van 5 sterrenGreat book
9 februari 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
21 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Doc
5,0 van 5 sterrenClimate cold, but plot warm!
4 maart 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
21 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Lynn Hilaire
1,0 van 5 sterrenVery bad
6 juni 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
9 mensen vonden dit nuttig