Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 1,19
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Sisters of the Winter Wood (English Edition) van [Rossner, Rena]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Sisters of the Winter Wood (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,1 van 5 sterren 118 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 1,19

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Intricately crafted, gorgeously rendered...full of heart, history, and enchantment."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Rossner's debut weaves a richly detailed story of Jewish identity and sisterhood... emotionally charged, full of sharp historical detail and well-deployed Yiddish phrases...Ambitious and surprising."--Kirkus

"An enthralling debut."--Lavie Tidhar, author of World Fantasy Award winner Osama

"The Sisters of the Winter Wood is a graceful, poetic, deeply moving novel. A simply gorgeous book in every sense."--Louisa Morgan, author of A Secret History of Witches

"The Sisters of the Winter Wood mixes fairy tale, poetry, history, and heart to create an enchanting and mesmerizing tale of sisterly love."--Sarah Beth Durst, award-winning author of The Queens of Renthia series

"This dark fairy tale about sisterly love and Jewish strength and courage, set against the backdrop of a deep and deadly winter forest, will haunt me for a long time. A powerful, emotional debut."--Julie C. Dao, author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

"The Sisters of the Winter Wood is a vivid, fascinating, excellently drawn story of the fragility of peace and the resilience of love that reaches back into history, out into folklore, and forward into the present."--Pamela Dean, author of Tam Lin

"A deeply moving story of sisterly love, steeped in the rich tradition of Jewish folklore. Atmospheric and enchanting, it's sure to delight fans of Naomi Novik's Uprooted."--Lana Popovic author of Wicked Like A Wildfire

"Fairy tales, folklore, and poetry make an intoxicating brew in The Sisters of the Winter Wood, a luminous debut by an exciting new talent."--Ilana C. Meyer, author of Last Song Before Night

"Rossner weaves an elegant tapestry of the love between sisters, the value of faith and family, and knowing one's true friends in times of peril."--J. Kathleen Cheney, author of The Golden City

Productbeschrijving

'LUSCIOUS AND HYPNOTIC . . . A gripping, powerful story of family, sisterhood. I gulped it down! - Madeline Miller, author of Song of Achilles and Circe

'An incredible achievement - a rich literary fairy tale' Robert Dinsdale, author of The Toymakers

Every family has a secret . . . and every secret tells a story.

In a remote village surrounded by forests on the border of Moldova and Ukraine, sisters Liba and Laya have been raised on the honeyed scent of their Mami's babka and the low rumble of their Tati's prayers. But when a troupe of mysterious men arrives, Laya falls under their spell - despite their mother's warning to be wary of strangers. And this is not the only danger lurking in the woods.

As dark forces close in on their small village, Liba and Laya discover a family secret passed down through generations. Faced with a magical heritage they never knew existed, the sisters realise the old fairy tales are true . . . and could save them all.

Captivating and boldly imaginative, Rena Rossner's debut invites you to enter a magical world of secrets, family ties and fairy tales weaving through history. Perfect for fans of The Bear and the Nightingale, Uprooted and The Night Circus.


'A graceful, poetic, deeply moving novel . . . a simply gorgeous book in every sense' Louisa Morgan

'The kind of book that Neil Gaiman and Naomi Novik might have cooked up together' Robert Dinsdale

'A stunning tapestry of a story unlike anything I've ever read. Laya and Liba are going to stick with me for a long, long time' Sara Holland, author of Everless

'An elegant tapestry of the love between sisters, the value of faith and family, and knowing one's true friends in times of peril' J. Kathleen Cheney

'Full of heart, history and enchantment' Publishers Weekly (starred review)


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1513 KB
  • Printlengte: 481 pagina's
  • Aantal pagina's van bron-ISBN: 0316483362
  • Uitgever: Orbit (25 september 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07BNS7NFD
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #5.862 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,1 van 5 sterren 105 recensies
Chris812
1,0 van 5 sterren Boys, boys, boys
27 november 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
100 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Mark Noce
5,0 van 5 sterren A Fantastic Read!
3 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
32 mensen vonden dit nuttig
bookarts
5,0 van 5 sterren Wonderful Blend of History and Fantasy!
27 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
27 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Amazon Customer
5,0 van 5 sterren Beautiful, magical
23 december 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
24 mensen vonden dit nuttig
LA Reader
5,0 van 5 sterren Escape to Another Time and World
15 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
24 mensen vonden dit nuttig