Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 7,49
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
Shadow of Night: (All Souls 2) (All Souls Trilogy) (English Edition) van [Harkness, Deborah]

Shadow of Night: (All Souls 2) (All Souls Trilogy) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,0 van 5 sterren 1 beoordelingen

Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
Kindle-editie, 10 jul 2012
EUR 7,49

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"A captivating and romantic ripping yarn."
--E. L. James, "Books of the Year 2012: Authors Choose Their Favourites," The Guardian

"The joy that Harkness, herself a historian, takes in visiting the past is evident on every page. . . . A great spell, the one that can enchant a reader and make a 600-page book fly through her fingertips, is cast. . . . Its enduring rewards are plenty."
--Entertainment Weekly

"Fans of Harkness's 2011 debut A Discovery of Witches will be delighted. . . . Harkness delivers enough romance and excitement to keep the pages turning. Readers will devour it."
--People

"Deborah Harkness takes us places we've never been before. . . . Shadow of Night isn't just about wonderfully detailed descriptions of England in 1591, it's about being there. Readers time-travel as precisely and precariously as Diana and Matthew do. . . . Shadow ends as Discovery did with promises of more to come. Lucky for us."
--USA Today

"Harkness exudes her own style of magic in making the world of late 16th century England come alive. . . . Enchanting, engrossing and as impossible to put down as its predecessor, Shadow of Night is a perfect blend of fantasy, history and romance. Its single greatest flaw is, after almost 600 pages, it's over. If you've already read and enjoyed A Discovery of Witches, picking up Shadow of Night is an absolute requirement. Otherwise, pick up both, and consider your reading list complete."
--Miami Herald

"Picking up where she left off in last year's A Discovery of Witches, Harkness proves she's not suffering from a sophomore slump with this addictive tale of magic, mayhem and two lovers."
--Chicago Tribune

"Rich, period fun, particularly delightful in its witty characterization of historical immortals . . . Shadow ramps up the supernatural suspense."
--New York Daily News

"This novel is as much a love story about a bygone era as it is about Matthew and Diana. It overflows with a colorful cast of characters, many of whom Harkness has plucked straight from the history books, and Harkness renders the late 1500s in exquisite detail. . . . The writing is so rich, the characters so compelling . . . and best of all, Harkness manages to execute with aplomb the act of answering old questions while posing new ones that will intensify anticipation for the final installment. Readers who have been counting down the days, take heart: The wait was most assuredly worth it."
--BookPage

"Harkness delights in lining up the living dead and modern academic history. . . . This tale of a feminist Yankee in Queen Elizabeth's court charms amid the tumult, as the gifted heroine and her groom fight for generations and another sequel to come in order to protect the magical world that's all around us."
--Publishers Weekly

Productbeschrijving

*Now a major TV series. A Discovery of Witches season 2 coming soon.*
*Read the novel Season 2 is based on.*


Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling.

In a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures. To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past.

When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened.

Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night. Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot.

Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1821 KB
  • Printlengte: 592 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Headline (10 juli 2012)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B008071KCM
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: 4.0 van 5 sterren 1 klantenrecensie
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #34.391 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

4,0 van 5 sterren
1 klantbeoordeling
5 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
4 sterren
100%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%


1 klantenrecensie

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
21 november 2015
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,5 van 5 sterren 4.047 recensies
Sheila M
5,0 van 5 sterren A Journey Back in Time
29 december 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
50 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Librarijen
3,0 van 5 sterren Not quite as good as the first one.
19 december 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
24 mensen vonden dit nuttig
H. Grove (errantdreams)
2,0 van 5 sterren Consider my rating a 2.5
18 mei 2015 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
51 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Barbara
2,0 van 5 sterren Really boring book
6 december 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
13 mensen vonden dit nuttig