Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 10,22
Kindle-prijs: EUR 6,99

Bespaar EUR 3,23 (32%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Shadow District (English Edition) van [Indridason, Arnaldur]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Shadow District (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,1 van 5 sterren 97 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 6,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

Praise for The Shadow District

"There's always a solid sense of history in Arnaldur Indridason's moody Icelandic mysteries. With his usual delicate touch, Indridason weaves in just enough folklore to remind us that a nation can never live down its legends."--New York Times Book Review

"The intertwining stories will keep readers engaged until the book's unexpected ending; also absorbing are Indridason's characters, who make wartime and today's Iceland come to life. The dialogue rings true and impart a forthright yet gentle tone that matches the harsh but dreamy landscape, which is lovingly described."--Booklist

"With minimalist prose, Indridason skillfully weaves the present-day murder with the past in this classic whodunit that ends with a satisfying and logical resolution."--Kirkus Reviews

"Outstanding series launch...Indridason provides a great window into Icelandic culture as he explores his recurring themes of greed and abuse of power."--Publishers Weekly (starred)

"A welcome addition from a master of the genre."--Library Journal (starred)

"Terrific...the deftly spun Shadow District leaves us eager to read the next installment in the series."--Chicago Tribune

"Gripping and deeply satisfying."--Seattle Times

"A surprisingly empathetic mystery. Fans of Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo will love Arnaldur Indridason."--Shelf Awareness

"The steady progression of unearthing clues and witnesses to the mysteries is so riveting...readers will not find the story lacking in any way."--Mystery Scene

"Riveting, in [Arnaldur's] distinctive style, and highly recommended."--CrimeSpree Magazine

"The Shadow District is [Arnaldur's] first in a new series, and it's a terrific beginning. As always the author's characters and plot are believable and engrossing, and the glimpses into Icelandic history are an added plus."--Marilyn's Mystery Reads

Praise for Arnaldur Indridason:

"Indridason is an international literary phenom. I can't wait for the next." --Harlan Coben

"Puts Iceland on the map as a major destination for enthusiasts of Nordic crime fiction." --Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review

"Iceland's Indridason is a master of the hard-edged realist psychological thriller, anchoring his stories in the dark side of contemporary Icelandic life." --Men's Journal

"Classic mystery fiction, both compassionate and thrilling. Indridason is one of the brightest stars in the genre's dark skies." --John Connolly

"Like his protagonist, Indridason is calm, methodical and unassuming. With Reykjavik's nights as a backdrop, what starts out as a modest tale of an unfortunate death develops into a deeply involving tale of chronic neglect, drug addiction, spousal abuse and the unsavory nature of fate." --Chicago Tribune, Crime Fiction Roundup

"Indridason and Stieg Larsson have produced two of the best crime novels of the year." --The Independent(UK)

"Every one of these writers is good [Hakan Nesser, Kjell Eriksson, Karin Fossum], but in my book, Arnaldur Indridason is even better." --Joe Queenan, Los Angeles Times

Productbeschrijving

LONGLISTED FOR THE CWA INTERNATIONAL DAGGER 2018

The first instalment in the thrilling new crime series from worldwide bestseller Arnaldur Indridason

THE PAST

In wartime Reykjavík, a young woman is found strangled in a dangerous area known as ‘the shadow district’. An Icelandic detective and a member of the American military police are on the trail of a brutal killer.

THE PRESENT

An elderly man is discovered dead on his bed, smothered with his own pillow. Konrád, a retired detective, finds old newspaper cuttings in the man’s home reporting the shadow district murder. It’s a crime Konrád remembers, having grown up in the same neighbourhood.

A MISSING LINK

Why, after all this time, would an old crime resurface? How are these events connected across the decades? And will Konrád’s link to the past help him solve the case and finally lay the ghosts of wartime Reykjavík to rest?

‘Arnaldur Indridason introduces a new hero… Beautifully told’
The Times

‘An international literary phenomenon’
Harlan Coben


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1826 KB
  • Printlengte: 358 pagina's
  • Aantal pagina's van bron-ISBN: 1911215051
  • Uitgever: Vintage Digital (18 mei 2017)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B01I0RU1TO
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #10.163 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,0 van 5 sterren 89 recensies
J'MO
4,0 van 5 sterren Indridason is back!
12 juni 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
27 mensen vonden dit nuttig
gammyjill
4,0 van 5 sterren 1944 and 2015
28 mei 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
doc peterson
5,0 van 5 sterren "It's not too late ... For the truth to come out"
20 november 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Gorilichis
5,0 van 5 sterren A master!
8 november 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig