Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
Seven Dials (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 23): A gripping journey into the dark underbelly of Victorian society (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series) (English Edition) van [Perry, Anne]

Seven Dials (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 23): A gripping journey into the dark underbelly of Victorian society (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,6 van 5 sterren 127 beoordelingen

Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
Kindle-editie, 25 nov 2010
EUR 2,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Terrific, vivid stuff . . . Prolific Anne Perry [is] a master of the genre."--The Seattle Times

"Intricately layered . . . The visual panorama is voluptuous to behold."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perry's as good as it gets. . . . The final courtroom scene produces more victims and left me breathless."--Providence Journal

"Captivating . . . offers an added dollop of historical interest, immersing both Pitt and the reader in the intrigue and seething atmosphere of Egypt."--Spartanburg Herald-Journal

"One of the best [novels] that Perry has written."--The Historical Novels Review

Productbeschrijving

The closer he travels towards the truth, the higher the stakes become...

Seven Dials is the twenty-third instalment of Anne Perry's mystery series featuring the intrepid Thomas Pitt, as he delves deeper into the corruption of Victorian society. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.

'Offering an interesting slant on the grandeur of Britain's Empire, this novel will please fans of the series, especially those who enjoy the teamwork of Mr and Mrs Pitt' - Scottish Sunday Herald

Early one morning, Thomas Pitt is summoned to the offices of Victor Narraway, head of the Secret Service in Queen Victoria's vast empire. An ex-army officer and promising young diplomat has been shot at Eden Lodge, home of the Egyptian mistress of a senior cabinet minister, Saville Ryerson, and the prime suspect is the woman herself. When Pitt visits the scene of the murder, however, he finds that some things don't add up. Why did the Egyptian woman have a gun, and if she needed protection, from whom? Is her lover lying to protect her, or himself? When the Egyptian Ambassador puts in a call to Prime Minister Gladstone, it seems that a major diplomatic row is brewing.

Meanwhile Charlotte Pitt is more concerned about her husband's safety. Thomas is convinced that Narraway knows more about this case than he claims, and Charlotte fears that he could be involved with the Inner Circle, the secret organisation that destroyed Pitt's career in the Metropolitan Police and very nearly cost him his life. Can Pitt tread the tense diplomatic tightrope between protecting justice, the security of his country, and the safety of his family?

What readers are saying about Anne Perry:

'The atmosphere of turn of the century London is so absorbing and tangible that you can almost feel yourself shrouded in a cold blanket of East End fog and hear the Hansom carriages clatter along the streets'

'[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written'

'Five stars'


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1010 KB
  • Printlengte: 384 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Headline; New Ed editie (25 november 2010)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B004JHY8EE
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #32.069 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,6 van 5 sterren 123 recensies
Sheila Berry
4,0 van 5 sterren PTSD in Victorian England
1 oktober 2015 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
LOgalfromOR
5,0 van 5 sterren Bravo to Perry!
15 december 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig
LCJ
5,0 van 5 sterren Wonderful
25 november 2015 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig
JAC
5,0 van 5 sterren Incredible mystery!
17 februari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Vee Tee
4,0 van 5 sterren The book was different than past Charlotte and Thomas Pitt ...
18 juli 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig