Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 2,99
Kindle-prijs: EUR 0,00

Bespaar EUR 2,99 (100%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
The Secret Fear: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Secret Fear Series Book 1) (English Edition) van [Carter, Solomon]

The Secret Fear: A Gripping Detective Crime Mystery (The DI Hogarth Secret Fear Series Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

5,0 van 5 sterren 1 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 0,00

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

DETECTIVE JOE HOGARTH IS CALLED TO A BRUTAL MURDER AT A TURKISH TAKEAWAY. THE TELL-TALE MARK OF A ONCE NOTORIOUS LONDON CRIME FAMILY IS FOUND ON THE VICTIM’S BODY. HOGARTH FEARS THE NEW CASE COULD OPEN A PANDORA'S BOX.  

BUT HE HAS NO CHOICE.

HOGARTH MUST FIND THE KILLER AND TAKE ON THE DEADLIEST RISKS…

Murdered kebab shop owner Baba Sen was beloved by his clientele. Sen gave alms to charity, food to the poor and a smile to all of his customers. It seems no one had reason to kill him, yet his murder was brutal and relentless. Hogarth finds elaborate clues and deceptions all around. The motive for Sen’s murder could be the feud between rival Turkish families. But Hogarth senses a greater threat… and when the name of Atacan appears, his worst fears are realised.

The Atacans were notorious criminals, leading a crime syndicate which dominated nineties London, but they were eventually destroyed by the gangs who replaced them. Yet now the Atacan name returns to Hogarth’s life – in the shape of an ex-girlfriend and in the signature found at Baba Sen’s murder. The Atacans were supposed to be dead and buried - but not anymore. Now Hogarth must hope he is the only one caught in the crosshairs…

In a truly thrilling adventure, DI Hogarth and his team must uncover a murder wrapped in layers of danger and mystery. And while the threat of the Atacans grows, Hogarth has to protect his back from a quarter much closer to home…Has DCI Melford become the enemy within?

Deadly secrets and shadows of the past bring DI Hogarth face-to-face with his Secret Fear… a fear which may yet claim his life.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Ruth Rendell, Helen Durrant, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping detective thrillers with flawed characters and police procedurals with shocking twists and a noir flavour, then the DI Hogarth Secret Fear series is for you.

The Secret Fear series is perfect for fans of British crime thrillers, female detective novels, British crime mysteries, police procedurals, heist thrillers and noir Thrillers..

The Setting:

Southend-on-Sea, Just over an hour from London. A tough and densely packed suburban town sandwiched between the sparkling Thames Estuary and a semi-rural hinterland of fields and marshes. A place where wealth and glamour sit cheek by jowl with addiction, poverty and crime. When he transferred to the Essex coast, ex-Met Detective Joe Hogarth might have imagined he was signing up for sun, sea and semi-retirement. But the merry hell of Southend might just have him beat. It’s a good thing this DI doesn’t know when to quit…

THE DI HOGARTH SECRET FEAR SERIES

THE SECRET FEAR

THE SECRET DAWN

THE SECRET SINS

THE DI HOGARTH DARKEST SERIES

THE DARKEST LIES

THE DARKEST GRAVE

THE DARKEST DEED

THE DARKEST TRUTH

ALSO BY SOLOMON CARTER

LONG TIME DYING 1-13

LUCK AND JUDGMENT

LONDON CALLING

THE FINAL TRICK

AND MUCH MORE...



Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 2611 KB
  • Printlengte: 332 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Great Leap (19 mei 2019)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07S2RSD41
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #2.389 Gratis op Kindle Store (Top 100 gratis in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,5 van 5 sterren 9 recensies
Henri IV
3,0 van 5 sterren Ends in another bunch of cheap cliffhangers,
5 juli 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
6 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Gary Buchan
5,0 van 5 sterren Great “old Bill” English cop novel
26 augustus 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Ellen Oceanside
5,0 van 5 sterren INTRIGUE SECRETS & MURDER
13 juni 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Robert Haynes
4,0 van 5 sterren A good read
16 november 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Tammie Jahshan
5,0 van 5 sterren Interesting book
27 augustus 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop