Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 13,01
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Perks of Being a Wallflower (English Edition) van [Chbosky, Stephen]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Perks of Being a Wallflower (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,0 van 5 sterren 1 beoordelingen

Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 13,01
Paperback € 5,89

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a timeless story for every young person who needs to understand that they are not alone. A bright light in what can be a dark time. And just for the record, I saw the movie adaptation four times. Read the book first. You'll never forget it."
--Judy Blume

"Once in a while, a novel comes along that becomes a generational touchstone. The Perks of Being a Wallflower is one of those books, a story so effortlessly told, with characters so truthfully rendered, you can forget just how beautiful the writing actually is. So I'm here to remind you: Chbosky is not just a great storyteller, he's a master of his craft."
--R.J.Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wonder

"Twenty years after its initial publication, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is somehow more resonant, more relevant, than ever. This is the mark not just of a good book, but a classic one."
--Gayle Forman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and I Have Lost My Way

"A quick sensation after it was published, earning cult status and a place on many school reading lists."
--The New York Times

"A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace. . . . [Chbosky's] poignant reflections on life, love and friendship are often inspirational and always beautifully written."
--USA Today

"Charlie is such a completely good, pure human being (the way we were supposed to come off the production line) that you wonder how he sprang from the imagination of an ordinary adult author. . . . Again and again throughout the book he exhibits that pure wisdom we all like to read about and witness. And Stephen Chbosky doesn't let us down. . . . In this culture where adolescence is a dirty word, I hope nothing bad ever happens to this kid."
--Los Angeles Times

"Palpably real. . . . Charlie develops from an observant wallflower into his own man of action. . . . This report on his life will engage teen readers for years to come."
--School Library Journal, starred review

"Compelling. . . . Charlie is a likeable kid whose humor-laced trials and tribulations will please both adults and teens."
--Booklist

"Like Holden [Caulfield], Charlie oozes sincerity."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Depth and gravity. . . . bump[s] it. . . . into the cannon of high school classics."
--NPR

Productbeschrijving

Read the cult-favorite coming of age story that takes a sometimes heartbreaking, often hysterical, and always honest look at high school in all its glory. Also a major motion picture starring Logan Lerman and Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a funny, touching, and haunting modern classic.

The critically acclaimed debut novel from Stephen Chbosky, Perks follows observant “wallflower” Charlie as he charts a course through the strange world between adolescence and adulthood. First dates, family drama, and new friends. Sex, drugs, and The Rocky Horror Picture Show. Devastating loss, young love, and life on the fringes. Caught between trying to live his life and trying to run from it, Charlie must learn to navigate those wild and poignant roller-coaster days known as growing up.

A #1 New York Times best seller for more than a year, an American Library Association Best Book for Young Adults (2000) and Best Book for Reluctant Readers (2000), and with millions of copies in print, this novel for teen readers (or “wallflowers” of more-advanced age) will make you laugh, cry, and perhaps feel nostalgic for those moments when you, too, tiptoed onto the dance floor of life.

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 2139 KB
  • Printlengte: 228 pagina's
  • Uitgever: MTV Books; Media Tie-In editie (25 juni 2010)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B003TSEEDY
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: 4.0 van 5 sterren 1 klantenrecensie
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #24.563 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

4,0 van 5 sterren
1 klantbeoordeling
5 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
4 sterren
100%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%


1 klantenrecensie

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
20 november 2015
Indeling: Kindle-editie

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,6 van 5 sterren 7.019 recensies
Tony
1,0 van 5 sterren How is this a coming of age novel?!
14 juni 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
66 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Ga303
1,0 van 5 sterren The worst "great book" I've read in a very long time
28 augustus 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop
27 mensen vonden dit nuttig
mcnutt
4,0 van 5 sterren happy and outgoing teen
5 februari 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
29 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Michael N Mikulaninec
1,0 van 5 sterren Rated R
26 september 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
13 mensen vonden dit nuttig