Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 10,80
Kindle-prijs: EUR 5,99

Bespaar EUR 4,81 (45%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het direct op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het direct op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
The Pearl Sister (The Seven Sisters Book 4) (English Edition) van [Lucinda Riley]

The Pearl Sister (The Seven Sisters Book 4) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,6 van 5 sterren 3 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
€ 5,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

Praise for The Pearl Sister:

"Kitty's tangled history and its equally snarled connections to CeCe's origins unravel at a leisurely pace, with much lore about pearl fishing, aboriginal culture, and Australian race relations adding interest."-- "Kirkus Reviews"

Praise for The Shadow Sister:

"Riley's engaging and mezmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a standalone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction."-- "Library Journal (starred review)"

"The Shadow Sister really is Lucinda's best yet. The scope of this series is breathtaking and each book is more captivating than the last"--Iona Grey, author of Letters to the Lost "Daily Mail"

"A deliciously twisting plot with clues cleverly paced along the way. I could hardly wait to solve the mystery of Star's origins. Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart."--Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea Planter's Wife "Daily Mail"

"A unique dual timeline saga, rich with history and setting as well as emotion. This fourth book follows CeCe to discover her roots, as three of her sisters have done before her, but also to discover herself -- and the journey is both heartwarming and heartbreaking. Riley has a distinct gift for setting, and as such the locales along CeCe's travels come alive under her masterful pen. From the beaches of Thailand to the Australian outback to a London flat, the landscapes are vividly drawn and lushly atmospheric. The dual timeline aspect is seamlessly integrated with the story and will keep readers glued to the page, waiting to see how it all connects." -- "RT Book Reviews"

"Brilliantly written. Reading like a stand-alone, it's full of evocative details about cities, the countryside, flora, and fauna, which makes the scenes come alive. Separated by nearly a century, the characters' storylines and dialogue are captivating and hold our interest...Highly recommended."-- "Historical Novel Society"

"Engaging...the stakes heighten as Star discovers her true heritage and destiny. Another pleasant jaunt."-- "Kirkus Reviews"

"Lucinda Riley is one of the strongest authors in this genre of historical fiction. Her ability to weave stories together, using modern-day and historical settings, is top-notich...excellent detail, heart-wrenching romance, and an engaging mystery."--Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea Planter's Wife "Historical Novel Society"

"Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this."-- "Booklist"

"Set in the bucolic English countryside, this will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's earlier novels."-- "Booklist" --Deze tekst verwijst naar een alternatieve kindle_edition editie.

Over de auteur

Lucinda Riley is the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels, including The Orchid House, The Girl on the Cliff, and the Seven Sisters series. Her books have sold twenty million copies in thirty-five languages globally. She was born in Ireland and divides her time between England and West Cork with her husband and four children. Visit her online at LucindaRiley.com. --Deze tekst verwijst naar een alternatieve kindle_edition editie.

Productgegevens

  • Bestandsgrootte : 1091 KB
  • Word Wise : Ingeschakeld
  • ASIN : B06X427BQM
  • Printlengte : 702 pagina's
  • Uitgever : Macmillan (2 november 2017)
  • Tekst-naar-spraak : Ingeschakeld
  • Verbeterd lettertype : Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer : Ondersteund
  • X-Ray : Ingeschakeld
  • Taal: : Engels
  • Klantenrecensies:
    4,6 van 5 sterren 3 beoordelingen
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

4,6 van 5 sterren
4,6 van 5
3 klantbeoordelingen
5 sterren 62% (62%) 62%
4 sterren 38% (38%) 38%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%
Hoe worden beoordelingen berekend?

Nog geen klantenrecensies

Er zijn 0 klant beoordelingen en 3 klant beoordelingen.

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,7 van 5 sterren 313 recensies
joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews
4,0 van 5 sterren A great read
23 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
7 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Annette G.
4,0 van 5 sterren ... sadly, not my favorite one!
14 februari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
8 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Marilyn Rivas
5,0 van 5 sterren The Pearl Sister
12 februari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
P. Blevins
5,0 van 5 sterren The best of the series so far
16 februari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
J Stanley
4,0 van 5 sterren Cece's Story
30 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig