Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 11,11
Kindle-prijs: EUR 5,99

Bespaar EUR 5,12 (46%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Pearl Sister (The Seven Sisters Book 4) (English Edition) van [Lucinda Riley]

The Pearl Sister (The Seven Sisters Book 4) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,7 van 5 sterren 339 beoordelingen

Alle 9 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
€ 5,99
Bibliotheekuitgave, Grote afdruk
Paperback € 16,50
Cd, Audioboek

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

Praise for The Pearl Sister:

"Kitty's tangled history and its equally snarled connections to CeCe's origins unravel at a leisurely pace, with much lore about pearl fishing, aboriginal culture, and Australian race relations adding interest."-- "Kirkus Reviews"

Praise for The Shadow Sister:

"Riley's engaging and mezmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a standalone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction."-- "Library Journal (starred review)"

"The Shadow Sister really is Lucinda's best yet. The scope of this series is breathtaking and each book is more captivating than the last"--Iona Grey, author of Letters to the Lost "Daily Mail"

"A deliciously twisting plot with clues cleverly paced along the way. I could hardly wait to solve the mystery of Star's origins. Thoroughly addictive storytelling with a moving, emotional heart."--Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea Planter's Wife "Daily Mail"

"A unique dual timeline saga, rich with history and setting as well as emotion. This fourth book follows CeCe to discover her roots, as three of her sisters have done before her, but also to discover herself -- and the journey is both heartwarming and heartbreaking. Riley has a distinct gift for setting, and as such the locales along CeCe's travels come alive under her masterful pen. From the beaches of Thailand to the Australian outback to a London flat, the landscapes are vividly drawn and lushly atmospheric. The dual timeline aspect is seamlessly integrated with the story and will keep readers glued to the page, waiting to see how it all connects." -- "RT Book Reviews"

"Brilliantly written. Reading like a stand-alone, it's full of evocative details about cities, the countryside, flora, and fauna, which makes the scenes come alive. Separated by nearly a century, the characters' storylines and dialogue are captivating and hold our interest...Highly recommended."-- "Historical Novel Society"

"Engaging...the stakes heighten as Star discovers her true heritage and destiny. Another pleasant jaunt."-- "Kirkus Reviews"

"Lucinda Riley is one of the strongest authors in this genre of historical fiction. Her ability to weave stories together, using modern-day and historical settings, is top-notich...excellent detail, heart-wrenching romance, and an engaging mystery."--Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tea Planter's Wife "Historical Novel Society"

"Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this."-- "Booklist"

"Set in the bucolic English countryside, this will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's earlier novels."-- "Booklist"

Productbeschrijving

The Pearl Sister is the fourth book in the number one international bestselling Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.

CeCe D’Aplièse has never felt she fitted in anywhere. Following the death of her father, the elusive billionaire Pa Salt – so-called by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe and named after the Seven Sisters star cluster – she finds herself at breaking point. Dropping out of art college, CeCe watches as Star, her beloved sister, distances herself to follow her new love, leaving her completely alone.

In desperation, she decides to flee England and discover her past; the only clues she has are a black-and-white photograph and the name of a woman pioneer who lived in Australia over one hundred years ago. En-route to Sydney, CeCe heads to the one place she has ever felt close to being herself: the stunning beaches of Krabi, Thailand. There amongst the backpackers, she meets the mysterious Ace, a man as lonely as she is and whom she subsequently realizes has a secret to hide . . .

A hundred years earlier, Kitty McBride, daughter of an Edinburgh clergyman, is given the opportunity to travel to Australia as the companion of the wealthy Mrs McCrombie. In Adelaide, her fate becomes entwined with Mrs McCrombie’s family, including the identical, yet very different, twin brothers: impetuous Drummond, and ambitious Andrew, the heir to a pearling fortune.

When CeCe finally reaches the searing heat and dusty plains of the Red Centre of Australia, she begins the search for her past. As something deep within her responds to the energy of the area and the ancient culture of the Aboriginal people, her creativity reawakens once more. With help from those she meets on her journey, CeCe begins to believe that this wild, vast continent could offer her something she never thought possible: a sense of belonging, and a home . . .


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1161 KB
  • Printlengte: 702 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Macmillan; Main Market editie (2 november 2017)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B06X427BQM
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies:
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #689 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%
Hoe berekent Amazon sterbeoordelingen?

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,7 van 5 sterren 296 recensies
Annette G.
4,0 van 5 sterren ... sadly, not my favorite one!
14 februari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
7 mensen vonden dit nuttig
joycesmysteryandfictionbookreviews
4,0 van 5 sterren A great read
23 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
7 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Marilyn Rivas
5,0 van 5 sterren The Pearl Sister
12 februari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
P. Blevins
5,0 van 5 sterren The best of the series so far
16 februari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
J Stanley
4,0 van 5 sterren Cece's Story
30 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig