Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 11,71
Kindle-prijs: EUR 7,69

Bespaar EUR 4,02 (34%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Other Woman: An incredibly gripping debut psychological thriller with shocking twists (English Edition) van [Jones, Sandie]

The Other Woman: An incredibly gripping debut psychological thriller with shocking twists (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,0 van 5 sterren 986 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 7,69

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Pammie is every young woman's worst nightmare: a mean mother-in-law (on steroids) in this addictive debut thriller. Readers' pulses will race as they anticipate how she might strike next and be completely knocked off balance by the shocking ending."--Library Journal (Starred and Boxed)

"Whiplash-inducing."--New York Times Book Review

"Jones ratchets up the tension to the breaking point and throws in a curveball that will make readers' heads spin. Wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist."--Kirkus Reviews

"This sneak-attack thriller's power is in its relatability; everything from Emily's slightly snarky, confessional tone to her relationship's incremental slide toward discontent is uncomfortably familiar. Emotionally tense, with layers of deception offering strong appeal for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Christobel Kent, and Karen Perry."--Booklist
"For anyone who's dealt with an unsavory in-law, this thriller will hit close to home,"--Refinery29 "Summer Thrillers That Will Have You at the End of Your Chaise Lounge"

"The Other Woman is perfect beach reading material: twisty, page-turning suspense that you'll want to devour in one sitting. I've you've loved domestic thrillers like Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris and Lie to Me by J.T. Ellison you will love Jones' addition to the ever-growing psychological suspense genre."--Crime by the Book

"Like many fairy tales, this one boasts an evil witch: Adam's mother, Pammie. Her sweetness-and-light exterior hides some serious passive-aggressiveness that morphs into something increasingly twisted and sinister. We kept wondering how far Pammie would go to keep her beloved son for herself...but Jones' twist ending still came as a shock!"--iBooks, Best Book of the Month (August)

"A twisted read, perfect for a long day at the beach."--Brit+Co
"Monster-in-law! The love triangle in this twisted psychological thriller is between Emily, her new boyfriend Adam and Adam's mother, Pammie, who refuses to let her son go and wants Emily out of his life!"--inTouch "Book Report" (A-)

"This psychological thriller takes every girlfriend's worst nightmare and makes it a reality, leaving readers guessing at the turn of every page."--BookBub

"The Other Woman is an absorbing thriller with a great twist. A perfect beach read."--Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Great Alone

"A twisty, deliciously fun read."--Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling co-author of The Wife Between Us

"The Other Woman knocked my socks off! Psychological suspense at its most addictive, with a shocker of an ending. I couldn't put it down!"--Michele Campbell, author of It's Always the Husband

"The Other Woman is an absolute corker--wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer."--T.M. Logan, author of Lies

"The Other Woman is fun and fiendishly clever with a twist you will not see coming. Make room in your beach bag for this one!"--Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten

"Fans of plot-driven psychological thrillers will enjoy the ride."--Publishers Weekly

"Sandie Jones is the real deal. The Other Woman is a stunning psychological thriller on par with Harlan Coben's Fool Me Once, and a serious contender for best twist of the year."--The Real Book Spy

"Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!"--Michelle Frances, #1 bestselling author of The Girlfriend

"I read The Other Woman with my heart in my mouth. Compulsive, claustrophobic, it spoke to my deepest fears as a wife and mother, grabbing hold of me and not letting go. Definitely a must read!"--Emma Kavanaugh author of Falling

"Compulsive, superbly plotted and all too believable! Earmark it now for your TBR pile."--Michelle Davies, author of Gone Astray

"What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain, someone I hated more and more with each turn of the page. The slow build of who she was and what she was doing was so well crafted. And of course I love a book with an ending I didn't see coming. It's a definite must-read this summer!"--Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll

"A gripping psychological thriller."--Topshop.co.uk

Productbeschrijving

A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick. 'One of the most twisted and entertaining plots' –Reese Witherspoon

The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and B A Paris's Behind Closed Doors.

When Emily meets Adam she knows he is the One.

That together they can deal with anything that is thrown at them.

But lurking in the shadows is another woman, Pammie.

Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother.

There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants . . .

What everyone is saying:

‘Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!’
Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of The Girlfriend

‘Such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking to my darkest fears as a wife and mother’
Emma Kavanagh, author of The Killer on the Wall

‘A twisty, deliciously fun read’
Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between Us

‘Exceptional debut novel! If you only read one book this year, make it this one!’
Beverley on amazon

‘This is a page turner that will keep you flipping pages when you should be sleeping!’
Lynnette on netgalley

‘I don't usually do reviews but will make an exception for this debut book by Sandie Jones . . . I can assure you this book is really worth 5 stars’
Rosemary on amazon

Wow, it's nearly midnight, way past the time I should be asleep, but I could not stop this until the end - and what an ending!
Joanna on netgalley


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1404 KB
  • Printlengte: 441 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Pan; Main Market editie (29 maart 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B0786SLG8H
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #14.289 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3,9 van 5 sterren 869 recensies
dnkb
2,0 van 5 sterren Just...no
6 september 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
213 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Robin K
2,0 van 5 sterren Disappointment After Hyped Promos!/Completely Average & Predictable
10 november 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
78 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Laura
1,0 van 5 sterren Contrived
3 september 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
77 mensen vonden dit nuttig
N.S.
2,0 van 5 sterren Disappointing
4 september 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
45 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Susan
4,0 van 5 sterren A stellar debut!
29 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
49 mensen vonden dit nuttig