Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 4,49
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
The One You Really Want (B Format) (English Edition) van [Mansell, Jill]

The One You Really Want (B Format) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,2 van 5 sterren 72 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 4,49

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Mansell scores again with a multilayered contemporary story of loves lost and found.... Humorous dialogue defines well-drawn characters and adds a fun touch to lives that are spot-on with universal human angst." - Publishers Weekly

"Mansell's latest is a fun, lighthearted story that provides meaningful drama, yet never takes itself too seriously. Mansell is great with characterization; each character has a unique voice and plays a part in the narrative. It's not clear until the ending which of the love relationships are going to work out, so the pace moves quickly and keeps the reader guessing." - RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

"Mansell (Falling for You, 2015) solidifies her status as a queen of British chick lit with this funny, heartwarming novel about finding unexpected love and building makeshift families." - Booklist

"[Mansell] writes funny, romantic chick lit in the vein of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella. In her latest to be published in the United States, she takes a standard story line of a second chance at love and adds enough twists and endearing characters to make it fresh." - Library Journal

Productbeschrijving

The one you really want could be closer than you think... THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT is a sweet, funny, romantic novel from bestselling author Jill Mansell. Not to be missed by readers of Marian Keyes and Cathy Kelly.

It all starts with a shiny, red, sit-on lawn-mower. When Nancy spies her Christmas present from her husband sitting on the lawn, she realises the jewellery she thought was for her must be on someone else. Her best friend Carmen isn't surprised (she never liked Jonathan) and persuades Nancy to leave Edinburgh and come and stay in her luxury London flat - far too vast for Carmen since her husband, millionaire rock star Spike Todd, died. Soon Nancy's met gorgeous Connor O'Shea, who lives next door, and his daughter Mia is matchmaking - not least because she'd like to see the back of Connor's current pushy girlfriend. Meanwhile Carmen, who's always been certain she doesn't want another man in her life, feels a spark when a handsome charity worker called Joe calls round. But Joe's not quite all he seems...

What readers are saying about The One You Really Want:

'Clever and delightful tale - I was totally enchanted throughout. The writing was humorous, involving, heart squeezing, emotive, and full of witty banter' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'A gentle meander through the spark of romantic chemistry' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Jill Mansell is the master of taking a simple story and enriching it with an intricate cast of characters. She's witty and the dialogue is crisp and believable, things move along with the right mix of humour and thoughtfulness' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1914 KB
  • Printlengte: 482 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Review (10 februari 2008)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B002TXZR3G
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #24.395 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,1 van 5 sterren 70 recensies
Zee
1,0 van 5 sterren You Don't Really Want This One
23 september 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
5 mensen vonden dit nuttig
iiiireader
5,0 van 5 sterren Fun and Romantic novel about starting over
18 oktober 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Brittany Gardner
4,0 van 5 sterren Mansell never disappoints.
9 januari 2014 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
7 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Claire
4,0 van 5 sterren Was truly sorry to get to the last page
5 maart 2013 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
2 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Tonna Davis
5,0 van 5 sterren The One You Really Want
23 juni 2011 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig