Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren


Aanbevelingen voor u aan het laden
Aanbevelingen voor u

Aan winkelwagen toevoegen ...

Toegevoegd aan de winkelwagen

Niet toegevoegd

Artikel is toegevoegd aan uw winkelwagen

Winkelwagen bekijken

Niet toegevoegd

Er is een probleem met het toevoegen van dit artikel aan de winkelwagen. Probeer het later opnieuw.
Sorry, wij ondervinden momenteel problemen bij het tonen van aanbevelingen. Probeer het later opnieuw.
Doorgaan met winkelen
Murder at Hawthorn Cottage: An absolutely gripping cozy mystery (A Melissa Craig Mystery Book 1) (English Edition) van [Rowlands, Betty]
Kindle-app advertentie

Murder at Hawthorn Cottage: An absolutely gripping cozy mystery (A Melissa Craig Mystery Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4.0 van 5 sterren 140 klantenrecensies

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 2,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

‘Hooked from the first pages… wonderful… fascinating, full of twists and turns… kept me guessing till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Meet Melissa: cat lover, caring mother… daring detective?

Melissa Craig is absolutely delighted with her new life in an old crumbling cottage, spending her days pruning the primroses and getting to know Binkie, the ginger cat next door. She only wishes she had made the move to the countryside sooner.

But when a knock at the door brings news of a shocking discovery, she suddenly finds herself thrown in to the middle of a baffling mystery: the bones of a young woman have been found in the woods just behind her new home.

Perhaps the little village of Upper Benbury is not as idyllic as it first seemed?

Strange phone calls in the night convince Melissa that the police are barking up completely the wrong tree, so she can’t resist doing a little digging of her own. From the bingo hall to the beauty salon and beyond, her search ruffles a few feathers and uncovers many of the village’s most scandalous secrets, but gets her no closer to finding the culprit…

The discovery of a tatty old photograph in a drawer is the final piece of the puzzle she needs, but as a newcomer in this close-knit community, does Melissa have what it takes to get to the bottom of this extraordinary murder mystery alone?

A joy to read! An absolutely unputdownable whodunnit for fans of Agatha Christie, P.D. James and Faith Martin.

This book was previously published as A Little Gentle Sleuthing.

What readers are saying about Murder at Hawthorn Cottage:


An absolutely addictive, wonderful story. Loved it from start to finish. Great pace and a delightful setting, colourful characters and thrilling mystery. This was a brilliant story and I cannot wait for more!’ Renita D’Silva, author of The Forgotten Daughter, 5 stars

Perfect for lovers of COZY CRIME!... I loved this book… This is an easily read book but it will keep you on your toes’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The quintessential cozy mystery… the storyline is fast-paced and engaging… builds to an adrenaline fuelled ending, full of action and powerful imagery. An enjoyable, escapist read that I suspect may become my secret addiction.’ Jane Hunt’s Blog, 5 stars

‘An entertaining book… fluently written… In the same league as Agatha Christie.’ B for Book Review

An enjoyable read, with lots of twists and turns… the mystery is one that keeps you reading well into the night. I will certainly look out for more books in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A lovely, peaceful and funny cozy mystery novel… plenty of very good laugh-out-loud moments… reminded me of Agatha Raisin... I’ll be definitely in the search of other books from this author in future. A perfect cozy mystery! Licence to Read, 5 stars

Absolutely charming!A good old-fashioned who-dunnit with just the right amount of mystery, intrigue and humour. Would definitely recommend!Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

Captivatedvery well-written… a terrific beginning to the series… a very quick read. I thoroughly enjoyed the danger and surprising twists in this story, as well as the unexpected humour.’ Robin Loves Reading

‘A gripping cozy mystery… encapsulated village life to a T!’ A Knight’s Reads

Don’t miss Betty Rowlands’s addictive new series, starring the fabulous photographer and amateur detective SUKEY REYNOLDS.
SUKEY REYNOLDS BOOK 1: DEATH AT HAZEL HOUSE is the perfect cozy mystery

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1853 KB
  • Printlengte: 288 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Bookouture (21 augustus 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07DP527ZW
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #26.638 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%

Dit product beoordelen

Deel je gedachten met andere klanten

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,0 van 5 sterren 140 recensies
Harold Silver
1,0 van 5 sterrenThanks to reviewers
3 januari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
16 mensen vonden dit nuttig
kwhite30
2,0 van 5 sterrena bumpy ride
14 september 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
16 mensen vonden dit nuttig
CaroNiki
1,0 van 5 sterrenNot nice at all.
13 mei 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
8 mensen vonden dit nuttig
CA Bookworm
5,0 van 5 sterrenGood Read
16 maart 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Leonard Blush ~ tenor virtuoso
3,0 van 5 sterrenMixed feelings and not a cozy
2 juli 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig