Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 11,80
Kindle-prijs: EUR 5,99

Bespaar EUR 5,81 (49%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters) (English Edition) van [Riley, Lucinda]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Moon Sister (The Seven Sisters) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,5 van 5 sterren 267 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 5,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

Praise for The Pearl Sister

"Kitty's tangled history and its equally snarled connections to CeCe's origins unravel at a leisurely pace, with much lore about pearl fishing, aboriginal culture, and Australian race relations adding interest."--Kirkus Reviews

"Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background and bring CeCe and Kitty to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this."--Booklist

"A unique dual timeline saga, rich with history and setting as well as emotion. This fourth book follows CeCe to discover her roots, as three of her sisters have done before her, but also to discover herself -- and the journey is both heartwarming and heartbreaking. Riley has a distinct gift for setting, and as such the locales along CeCe's travels come alive under her masterful pen. From the beaches of Thailand to the Australian outback to a London flat, the landscapes are vividly drawn and lushly atmospheric. The dual timeline aspect is seamlessly integrated with the story and will keep readers glued to the page, waiting to see how it all connects."--RT Book Reviews

"Brilliantly written. Reading like a stand-alone, it's full of evocative details about cities, the countryside, flora, and fauna, which makes the scenes come alive. Separated by nearly a century, the characters' storylines and dialogue are captivating and hold our interest...Highly recommended."--Historical Novel Society

"A heartfelt, powerful, and spiritual saga. I don't know how she infuses her characters with so much humanity, passion, warmth and love, keeps the plot moving and brings the past alive so profoundly, but she does so beautifully. If you've ever wondered if writers are magicians, just read one of Lucinda Riley's novels and you'll have the answer."--M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author

"Riley's meticulous research and attention to detail immerse readers in historical background, bringing Tiggy and her Spanish birth family to life. Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore this anticipated series continuation."--Booklist

"In each of her series novels, Riley draws magnetic and strong women, polar opposites in personality but all of them fearless and determined. This entry will delight followers of Riley's series, but also appeal to new readers."--Library Journal

"The tension, sweeping descriptions, and multiple subplots catch the reader early and don't let go. Touches of magical realism and musical culture add to the gorgeous descriptions and historical details."--Historical Novel Society

Praise for The Moon Sister

"[A] beautifully written series... A magical adventure."--Woman's World Magazine

"A breathtaking adventure brimming with cruelty, tragedy, passion, obsession and, most of all, the music, rhythm and spirit of Spain's gitano community... There is a real fire to this exciting new chapter in the captivating Seven Sisters odyssey, an extraordinary sense of drawing inexorably nearer to solving the intriguing conundrum of Pa Salt's death and the tantalising mystery of the missing sister."--Lancashire Evening Post

Productbeschrijving

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by the international number one bestseller Lucinda Riley.

After the death of her father – Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe – Tiggy D’Aplièse , trusting her instincts, moves to the remote wilds of Scotland. There she takes a job doing what she loves; caring for animals on the vast and isolated Kinnaird estate, employed by the enigmatic and troubled Laird, Charlie Kinnaird.

Her decision alters her future irrevocably when Chilly, an ancient gipsy who has lived for years on the estate, tells her that not only does she possess a sixth sense, passed down from her ancestors, but it was foretold long ago that he would be the one to send her back home to Granada in Spain . . .

In the shadow of the magnificent Alhambra, Tiggy discovers her connection to the fabled gypsy community of Sacromonte, who were forced to flee their homes during the civil war, and to ‘La Candela’ the greatest flamenco dancer of her generation.

From the Scottish Highlands and Spain, to South America and New York, Tiggy follows the trail back to her own exotic but complex past. And under the watchful eye of a gifted gypsy bruja she begins to embrace her own talent for healing.

But when fate takes a hand, Tiggy must decide whether to stay with her new-found family or return to Kinnaird, and Charlie . . .

The Moon Sister follows The Seven Sisters, The Storm Sister, The Shadow Sister and The Pearl Sister.


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1172 KB
  • Printlengte: 769 pagina's
  • Aantal pagina's van bron-ISBN: 1509840117
  • Uitgever: Macmillan (1 november 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07F72TKSX
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #668 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 van 5 sterren 226 recensies
Arianne
2,0 van 5 sterren By far the weakest of this series.
27 augustus 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Iroleen
5,0 van 5 sterren The Little Hedgehog
22 januari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
7 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Kaatje
3,0 van 5 sterren Not as good as the previous books in the series
1 augustus 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Mary Stl
3,0 van 5 sterren My least favorite in the series
10 maart 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
5 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Annette G.
4,0 van 5 sterren Another wonderful book in a beautiful series!
24 februari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig