Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 0,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Lying and Dying: A thrilling police procedural with an unexpected twist... (Josef Slonský Investigations Book 1) (English Edition) van [Brack, Graham]
Kindle-app advertentie

Lying and Dying: A thrilling police procedural with an unexpected twist... (Josef Slonský Investigations Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle-editie


Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie, 1 aug 2018
EUR 0,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

An international crime thriller with an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

What do you do when the poison comes from within…?



The body of a young woman is found strangled by the side of the road.

There are no obvious clues to what happened, apart from the discovery of a large amount of cash concealed on her person.

The brilliant, but lazy, Lieutenant Josef Slonský is put in charge of the case.

With a wry sense of humour, a strong stubborn streak and a penchant for pastries, Slonský is not overly popular with the rest of the police force. But he is paired with the freshly-graduated, overly-eager Navrátil, whom he immediately takes under his wing.

When fingers start to point inwards to someone familiar with police operations, Slonský and Navrátil are put in a difficult position.

If what they suspect is true, how deep does the corruption run? Are they willing to risk their careers in their pursuit of the truth?

Anyone could be lying - and others may be in danger of dying…

LYING AND DYING is the first international crime thriller in the detective series featuring Lieutenant Josef Slonský: an atmospheric police procedural full of dark humour.



JOSEF SLONSKÝ INVESTIGATIONS SERIES
BOOK ONE: Lying and Dying

BOOK TWO: Slaughter and Forgetting
BOOK THREE: Death On Duty

*** LYING AND DYING WAS PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED AS THE OUTRAGEOUS BEHAVIOUR OF LEFT-HANDED DWARVES ***

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 2013 KB
  • Printlengte: 297 pagina's
  • Gelijktijdig gebruik van apparaten: Onbeperkt
  • Uitgever: Sapere Books (1 augustus 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B07CY28BLH
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Dit product beoordelen

Deel je gedachten met andere klanten

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,7 van 5 sterren 13 recensies
Linda Meiseles
5,0 van 5 sterrenI already pre-ordered the next installment in great series
9 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig.
CJ-MO
5,0 van 5 sterren4.5 stars Excellent police procedural with an interesting main character and setting
1 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Een iemand vond dit nuttig.
Todd Simpson
5,0 van 5 sterrenGreat Story
1 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Een iemand vond dit nuttig.
PattyMacDotComma
5,0 van 5 sterrenClever, rumpled, funny beer-loving Czech cop teaches offsider what justice is. GREAT!
20 februari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com

Waar zijn mijn items?

Verzending en retourzendingen