Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
Long Spoon Lane (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 24): A gripping novel exploring the secrets of Victorian society (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series) (English Edition) van [Perry, Anne]

Long Spoon Lane (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 24): A gripping novel exploring the secrets of Victorian society (Charlotte & Thomas Pitt series) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,5 van 5 sterren 89 beoordelingen

Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
Kindle-editie, 25 nov 2010
EUR 2,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"Elegant . . . The clear parallels [Perry] draws to current political issues are persuasive--and chilling."--The New York Times Book Review

"[Anne] Perry has once again delivered the tasty concoction her readers have come to expect . . . and presents us with moral and political puzzles that are all too close to our own."--Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Long Spoon Lane is one of [Perry's] best."--The Seattle Times/Post-Intelligencer."

"[Readers] will appreciate the cleverly orchestrated political machinations as much as the personal agendas."--Booklist

"Engrossing . . . a convincing historical backdrop with echoes of modern-day fears."--Publishers Weekly

Productbeschrijving

Not even the police force is free from corruption...

Anne Perry's bestselling Inspector Pitt novels entice readers into a literary world almost as real as the original, and are perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. In Long Spoon Lane, flower sellers, costermongers, shopkeepers, and hansom drivers ply their trades, while the London police watch over all. Or so people believe...

'The period setting allows both some thoughtful debate on a difficult problem and a solution more reassuring than anything you'll find in tomorrow's papers' - Kirkus Reviews

Early one morning, two bombs explode in an East London street. Forewarned of the attack, Thomas Pitt of the Special Branch, arrives in time to chase the bombers to a tenement in Long Spoon Lane. There, two men are arrested and one shot dead; but who and where and is the killer? As Pitt investigates, he uncovers truths more disturbing than the acts of a few misguided idealists. There's a web of corruption within the police force, and all the clues point to Inspector Wetron of Bow Street as its mastermind. But as head of the sinister Inner Circle, Wetron has powerful allies in every sphere.

What readers are saying about Long Spoon Lane:

'[Anne Perry] is quite exceptional in her ability to craft a complex plot with wholesome characters in a fascinating period/location. I can barely wait for Pitt's next adventure'

'Totally captivating, I could not put it down'

'Five stars'


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1274 KB
  • Printlengte: 338 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Headline; New Ed editie (25 november 2010)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B005CIRE2M
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #34.186 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 van 5 sterren 82 recensies
Kat
5,0 van 5 sterren anarchy, betrayal, and death
15 september 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Nunna U Bizniz
3,0 van 5 sterren Worse formatting than usual
26 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig
Printophile
5,0 van 5 sterren If you are a fan of Perry's Pitt mysteries this lives up to the quality of eariler books in the series
19 mei 2015 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Diane Wood
5,0 van 5 sterren Great story
11 oktober 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Cynthia Kirkland
5,0 van 5 sterren These books are wonderful!
23 januari 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
2 mensen vonden dit nuttig