Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 0,99
Kindle-prijs: EUR 0,00

Bespaar EUR 0,99 (100%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Leveren op je Kindle of een ander apparaat

Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Book 1) (English Edition) van [Bellet, Annie]
Kindle-app advertentie

Justice Calling (The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4.0 van 5 sterren 1 klantenrecensie

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle, 30 jul 2014
"Probeer het later opnieuw"
EUR 0,00

Lengte: 154 pagina's Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld Bladeren: Ingeschakeld
Taal: Engels

Heb je feedback?
Klik hier om een korte enquête in te vullen. Jouw mening is heel belangrijk voor ons. Feedback geven.

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.

As long as she doesn't use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits... and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Justice Calling is the first book in the USA Today Bestselling The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 990 KB
  • Printlengte: 154 pagina's
  • Gelijktijdig gebruik van apparaten: Onbeperkt
  • Uitgever: Doomed Muse Press (30 juli 2014)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B00M9WCUOQ
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: 4.0 van 5 sterren 1 klantenrecensie
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #820 Gratis op Kindle Store (Top 100 gratis in Kindle Store bekijken)

Welke andere items kopen klanten na het bekijken van dit item?

click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

4.0 van 5 sterren
5 sterren
0
4 sterren
1
3 sterren
0
2 sterren
0
1 ster
0
Klantenrecensie bekijken
Deel je gedachten met andere klanten

Top klantenrecensies

Jade Crow is a sorceress who's hid for years from her checkered past, running whenever it threatens to catch up with her. But the appearance of Alek, were-tiger and Justice (think supernatural police officer) sets in motion a series of events that will culminate in Jade having to choose whether running is still what she wants to do. A nice cast of characters, intriguing back story, great setting, and the link to gaming and geek culture adds extra entertainment value. I just hope the next book is a bit longer!
Vond je deze recensie nuttig? Ja Nee Feedback wordt verstuurd...
Hartelijk dank voor je feedback.
We kunnen je stem niet registreren. Probeer het opnieuw.
Misbruik melden

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.1 van 5 sterren 770 recensies
20 van 21 mensen vonden de volgende recensie nuttig
5.0 van 5 sterren Alright, I'm in. So let's see... 22 oktober 2014
door Michael Cast - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
...what we will see in the next book, Murder of Crows. But first let's talk about this first book, by Annie Bellet (first for me anyway) Justice calling:

This series reminds me a lot of a new string of strong female characters with various supernatural powers, like Rylee by Mayer, or Angela in Safe Haven by Angela white, and others. Actually that's why I read this book. I'm caught up on my favorite authors and I like the genre. Miss Bellet pulled this one off very nicely. very smooth read. very exciting and fast paced, with no fluff or filler. Unfortunately it was almost too fast. Kind of short. Therefore only four stars. But it is a very good start, that's looking like I will probably read all of her work if it continues at this level. I might have to come back and bump that other star up there! we'll see...Review time. If you see the fifth star light up, you know that I found more to this short glimpse into an interesting start; that the character's DO fill out. That there is more to this regardless of its "short story" appearance.

Jade Crow. A powerful native American sorceress. Really powerful. But for the last twenty five years, she has not used her powers in fear of her magic signature blowing her carefully, desperately, needed hideout in a small town in the middle of nowhere (unbeknownst to the few humans that live in the Endless Wilderness river reserve. Most of the tiny towns inhabitants are shifters. Shape shifters of every kind. Fox shifters, Wolverine shifters, bear shifters...you name it, there's probably one around.

Jade has been hiding, more than content to call the Endless River community home. She has friends. Friends she considers family. She runs a small shop that caters to the local video gaming, and dungeons and dragons type crowd...But fear is ever in the back of her mind. Simar, her ex lover/teacher/mentor whom taught her all she knows about her powers. wants her heart...not to cherish...but to eat. Sorcerers of His kind must ingest the hearts of other mages to attain more and more power. And Jade has a heart he is eager to devour! It seems Jade is special. Not only is she a sorceress, she is gifted with the ability innately. The very well of Her power comes from within. A very rare thing. But as her friends become victim to some sort of awful enchantment that leaves them frozen in their animal form and frozen in an inanimate state; frozen but alive and conscious and slowly drained of their life, she, along with a handsome "Justice" (an enforcer of shifter law), Alek, she blasts away her cover and blazes into action!

Cool.
146 van 160 mensen vonden de volgende recensie nuttig
4.0 van 5 sterren The Next "Dresden Files"? 16 augustus 2014
door Jared A - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
I was looking for something to read while waiting for the next “Dresden Files” book, and stumbled across “Justice Calling.”

I was not disappointed.

Not only is the world of “Justice Calling” similar to Butcher’s “Dresden Files,” but Annie Bellet’s protagonist, Jade Crow, has several of what makes Harry Dresden a compelling character. She has a complex backstory of which we get tantalizing hints (For instance, when asked what languages she knows, she responds “All of them”). She has a moral compass that makes her a strong, but tortured, hero. She has a snarky sense of humor that makes inhabiting her mind fun. Plus, she does cool stuff with magic.

The ebook is also designed well, which is a small thing that not all authors care to do. The chapter logo is a twenty-sided dice, and whenever there’s a line break, the dice appears again inside an intricate little band of knotwork. It’s the little things, folks.

My only complaint was that I wanted more.

If you’re a fan of Jim Butcher, or if you just like good urban fantasy with characters you can root for, I can’t recommend better.
6 van 6 mensen vonden de volgende recensie nuttig
5.0 van 5 sterren Pleasantly surprised 3 februari 2016
door Kat S - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Was stuck waiting without a book. Had wifi though, and this was suggested while browsing amazon. Downloaded it to my kindle app, finished half while waiting, the rest when I got back home. Was a short read, but it WAS free, so I'm not gonna complain ;) I'm looking forward to reading the rest. Didn't care for the romance part, seemed rushed due to the shortness of the story. (In general, I don't really read romances of any kind though, so ymmv). If I enjoy the next couple installments I'll order the omnimbus edition coming out this summer. LOVE the covers. Too often it seems ebooks skimp on the covers, but it's the cover here that first caught my attention enough to click on the link to the book.
5 van 5 mensen vonden de volgende recensie nuttig
5.0 van 5 sterren socerers and tigers and leprechauns oh my 😆 17 februari 2016
door Joyffree - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
I came across this as a free first read . Wow , from beginning to end just gripping and fun. I give five stars to books that I can't put down and this was one of them. I do wish it was a longer read. Bellet introduces the characters quickly but with enough detail for the story line. Details are precise and not drawn out . This story introduces us to the main characters and relationships as well as a brief insight into their world . I like how she does this as it draws me into wanting to know more , yes I will be obtaining the series . The plot had some twists but was smooth. A lot of fun and a great read
4.0 van 5 sterren A fun, quick read in the urban fantasy genre 10 oktober 2016
door Cissa - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
-And when I say it was quick, I mean it- this was a very short novel indeed. Since I got the Kindle version for free, I'm not complaining... but I see later books in the series are priced at $4, mostly, and I'd feel very annoyed if I paid that and it turned out to be equally brief!

That's too bad, because many of the scenes would have been improved by being longer, making both the world and the characters more vivid.

Jade's love interest suffers the most from this- he is barely a sketch, and yet she is unaccountably mad for the lad. No explanation as to why, or what appeals (besides his amazing good looks; his personality seems like an acquired taste), but lo! she is smitten.

There were some very nice touches in the world-building, like the ability Jade has of understanding ALL the languages... but not necessarily being able to identify what language it is! Her magical ability is sort of like a Babelfish: you can understand everything, but cannot tell the difference between Maori and Alpha Centaurean. Very well-thought-out! And I can see that Bellet has given aerious thought to the shap-shifters, and to other styles of magic, and I am interested in finding out more.

The sequel is only $1, so I'll probably get it- short or not. After that though, I want more reading for my $4!

recommended, with some reservations, to urban fantasy fans looking for a new approach.