Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 11,00
Kindle-prijs: EUR 8,45

Bespaar EUR 2,55 (23%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

HEX (English Edition) van [Heuvelt, Thomas Olde]
Kindle-app advertentie

HEX (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,5 van 5 sterren 2 beoordelingen

Alle 3 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 8,45

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"This is totally, brilliantly original." --Stephen King

"HEX is creepy and gripping and original, sure to be one of the top horror novels of 2016." --George R.R. Martin

"Thomas is a great writer, the next genre superstar." --Paul Cornell

"[A] touch of strangeness, of alienness, avoiding sub-Stephen King clichés. [Olde Heuvelt] has written five novels already, and publishers should be lining up to translate them." --The Wall Street Journal

"HEX is reminiscent of vintage Stephen King, and I can think of no higher praise. Chilling, moving and . . . profound." --John Connolly

"Olde Heuvelt's HEX sets ancient magic against contemporary technology to create a kind of dark fairy tale that seems ultimately believable in today's world. A terrific debut novel." --Jeffrey Ford

"HEX is a thoughtful horror story, and one that is all the more chilling for its uncompromising view of humanity. . . . I found the story and its ending uncompromising and inevitable." --Robin Hobb

"HEX takes the horror/thriller genre to a whole new level. It's deeply unsettling, wholly original, brilliantly written and contains scenes that will haunt you for a long time to come. I dare you to read it." --Sarah Lotz

"Thomas Olde Heuvelt's HEX is a treat for all fans of dark fiction . . . a modern spin on the witch's curse story that forces us to take a closer look at ourselves. Who is really evil after all? It's may not be who you think. This is just the beginning and I can't wait to read his next one." --Ann VanderMeer

"Hidden tensions and human weakness trigger a witch-hunt that boils over into persecution, scapegoating and a shocking denouement. A powerfully spooky piece of writing." --Financial Times

"The best horror debut since John Ajvide Lindqvist's Let the Right One In." --Alan Kelly, Rue Morgue

"Equal parts Stephen King and The Cabin in the Woods, Thomas Olde Heuvelt's novel is a pop page-turner with an intriguingly weird ambience . . . a funny, surprising and eerie novel." --SFX Magazine

"Olde Heuvelt offers up a truly terrifying parable about mankind's depravity and the depths of evil of which we are capable. The story is not merely unsettling, it is horrifying" -Kirkus Reviews

"[I]ntriguing premise . . . Heuvelt develops his characters enough to give their tragic lives resonance" --Publishers Weekly

[S]imilarities to early Stephen King . . . Spielbergian in the way Olde Heuvelt shows supernatural goings-on in the midst of everyday life . . . It's a fabulous, unforgettable conceit and Olde Heuvelt makes the most of it." --The Guardian

"Heuvelt's masterfully frightening debut will haunt the reader for days afterward." --Book Riot

"A great read for fans of The Blair Witch Project or The Crucible. " --Booklist

"[O]ne of the most original, clever, and terrifying books to be published in the 21st century". --New York Journal of Books

"An entertaining read with a chilling concept. Not for the faint hearted." --Brave New Words

"Truly absorbing and keeps you locked into the horrifying events as they unfold." --Fantasy Book Review

Productbeschrijving

The greats of fiction Stephen King and George R. R. Martin lead the fanfare for HEX, so be assured that Thomas Olde Heuvelt's debut English novel is both terrifying and unputdownable in equal measure.

Whoever is born here, is doomed to stay until death. Whoever comes to stay, never leaves.

Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley town haunted by the Black Rock Witch, a seventeenth-century woman whose eyes and mouth are sewn shut. Blind and silenced, she walks the streets and enters homes at will. She stands next to children's beds for nights on end. So accustomed to her have the townsfolk become that they often forget she's there. Or what a threat she poses. Because if the stitches are ever cut open, the story goes, the whole town will die.

The curse must not be allowed to spread. The elders of Black Spring have used high-tech surveillance to quarantine the town. Frustrated with being kept in lockdown, the town's teenagers decide to break the strict regulations and go viral with the haunting. But, in so doing, they send the town spiraling into a dark nightmare.


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1253 KB
  • Printlengte: 385 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Hodder & Stoughton (28 april 2016)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B00X61MWWY
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: 4.5 van 5 sterren 2 klantenrecensies
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #63.145 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

4,5 van 5 sterren
2 klantbeoordelingen
5 sterren
50%
4 sterren
50%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%


2 klantenrecensies

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
19 oktober 2016
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop
14 september 2016
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,1 van 5 sterren 348 recensies
harmonista222
2,0 van 5 sterren Horror That Tries Way, WAY Too Hard
27 december 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
69 mensen vonden dit nuttig
ChibiNeko
5,0 van 5 sterren A slow, atmospheric thriller
30 december 2016 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop
26 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Kawboy
4,0 van 5 sterren Well written and very creepy! Hard to put down.
26 maart 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop
9 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Melissa
2,0 van 5 sterren Boring
12 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
9 mensen vonden dit nuttig