Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Girls in the Water: A completely gripping detective thriller with a shocking twist (Detectives King and Lane Book 1) (English Edition) van [Jenkins, Victoria]

The Girls in the Water: A completely gripping detective thriller with a shocking twist (Detectives King and Lane Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,3 van 5 sterren 319 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 2,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

'WOW! This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down... if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk 

When she woke, she found herself in darkness. She couldn’t move. She was going to die and she had no idea why…

Early one icy winter morning, Detective Alex King is called to a murder scene at a local park. The river is running high, and in the water lies the body of a woman, her wrists tied, and all her fingernails missing.

The victim, beautiful, young Lola Evans, had a troubled past, but Alex’s team can’t find a reason why anyone would want to kill her. The pressure to solve the case keeps mounting, but all their leads run dry.

Then, another body is found in the water.

A disturbing clue suggests how the girls are connected. But who would target such vulnerable girls, and does this mean another life is at risk? Just when Alex thinks she has cracked the case, she realises one of her own team is in terrible danger.

Alex is caught in a race against time to reach the next victim before it’s too late... and some of her team must face terrifying truths from their own lives if they’re to have a chance of catching the killer. 

Utterly nail-biting and compelling with a jaw-dropping twist, The Girls in the Water is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Val McDermid, and Mark Billingham.

What readers are saying about The Girls in the Water:


'Full of twists and turns, leading to an ending that was both thrilling and filled with tension. Oh, and I never guessed who dun it, either!' Angela Marsons

'An incredibly compelling and gripping read. The book had me glued to the pages as the investigation into the murder victim unfolded and various layers of the skilfully crafted plot came together. I stayed up way too late in a desperate attempt to finish as the team races against the clock to save another potential victim. This is an incredible debut by Victoria Jenkins and a thrilling and exciting start to a new series.' Novel Deelights, 5 stars

'A wonderfully gripping story that makes me excited for book 2!' Breakfast at Shelby's

'WOW! This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down. The characters were complex and very likeable and I can't wait to see them again in the next instalment. This was a really good book, if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk

'This book is so far my favourite UK mystery.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars.

'This book has everything, a great plot, well developed characters that you become truly invested in and a very clever perpetrator that is determined to make his mark. If you love thrilling police procedurals, this book is a must!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'This book is incredible... completely enthralling and I can't wait for the next!' Kitty Catalyst Bibliophile

'Danger hangs around the corner. Excitement on every page. I felt the chills run down my arms. The prickling sensation of fear... Yes, this is fiction but the reality of the characters both dead and alive were so believable. I highly recommend The Girls in the Water to readers worldwide.' Urban Book Reviews

'Wow! What an incredible, assured and resounding debut! Enjoyed every page of this brilliant book. A beautifully crafted story, with many twists and turns that keep you guessing. The character development is fab. Loved the detectives and the backstory and the way everything fell into place at the end. Intelligent, fast paced and thrilling. Loved it!' Renita D'Silva, 5 stars.

Samenvatting

'WOW! This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down... if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk

Two gone. One whose past could kill her.

When the body of Lola Evans is found in a local park on a cold winter's morning, Detective Alex King and her new recruit Chloe Lane are called in to lead the hunt for the killer.

Days later, a second girl goes missing. It seems the two shared a troubled history, and were members of the same support group. Who is the monster preying on these vulnerable girls?

As the detectives start to piece together the clues, Chloe realises that she too is in danger - as she uncovers secrets about her own brother's death which someone will kill to keep hidden.

Alex and Chloe are soon fighting for their lives, and in a race against time to reach the next victim before it's too late...

Chilling and totally compelling with an utterly surprising twist, The Girls in the Water is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Sarah Hilary, and Patricia Gibney.

What readers are saying about The Girls in the Water:

'The first word that comes into my head is WOW! This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down. The characters were complex and very likeable and I can't wait to see them again in the next instalment. This was a really good book, if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk

'This book is incredible... completely enthralling and I can't wait for the next!' Kitty Catalyst Bibliophile

'A superb book... loved it!' Goodreads reviewer

'Danger hangs around the corner. Excitement on every page. I felt the chills run down my arms. The prickling sensation of fear... Yes, this is fiction but the reality of the characters both dead and alive were so believable. I highly recommend The Girls in the Water to readers worldwide.' Urban Book Reviews

'Wow! What an incredible, assured and resounding debut! Enjoyed every page of this brilliant book. A beautifully crafted story, with many twists and turns that keep you guessing. The character development is fab. Loved the detectives and the backstory and the way everything fell into place at the end. Intelligent, fast paced and thrilling. Loved it!' Renita D'Silva, 5 stars.

'Really gripping... I'll definitely be tuning in to the next book in the series.' Love is a State of Mind


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1982 KB
  • Printlengte: 354 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Bookouture (3 augustus 2017)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B0722TFLVW
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #9.436 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,2 van 5 sterren 300 recensies
MrsLeif
4,0 van 5 sterren Good beginning to this suspense series
21 augustus 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
12 mensen vonden dit nuttig
3 no 7
3,0 van 5 sterren A five star thriller, but only 3 as a caution for some graphic descriptions
3 augustus 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
56 mensen vonden dit nuttig
KBex
5,0 van 5 sterren a story helmed by two strong and unapologetic women
15 september 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
6 mensen vonden dit nuttig