Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Family Next Door: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Big Little Lies (English Edition) van [Hepworth, Sally]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Family Next Door: The gripping domestic page-turner perfect for fans of Big Little Lies (English Edition) Kindle-editie


Alle 2 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 2,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

FROM THE NUMBER 1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE MOTHER-IN-LAW

'Fiction at its finest' - Liane Moriarty, Number One New York Times bestselling author

'Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES' - Library Journal

How much do we really know our neighbours?

The top five Kindle bestseller

The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.

Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon captures the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers.

But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park and returned home without her.

As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they're about to find out that when you look at something too closely, you'll see things you never wanted to see.

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty (TRULY MADLY GUILTY, THE HUSBAND'S SECRET), Amanda Prowse (THE ART OF HIDING, THE IDEA OF YOU) and Kerry Fisher (AFTER THE LIE, THE SECRET CHILD).

What the readers are saying

'It's a MUST read. Gone Girl & Big Little Lies all in one...but better!!!'

'It could be written about people I know, and people I've lived next to. And initially that's where my head space was while I was reading it. But then it veered off a little into something a tad larger...and that was okay, because at it's center was still that core nugget of wonder and knowledge that you just don't ever really know what's going on behind closed doors. It would make a great book club selection also, as the discussion fodder is endless. Secrets, betrayal, infidelity, motherhood, postpartum depression, mental health issues, sexuality, trust, friendship. . .'

'The Family Next Door is almost a one seating read as once in Pleasant Street, the reader will not want to leave'

'Part domestic drama, part almost-thriller. Never a dull moment!'


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1799 KB
  • Printlengte: 350 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Hodder & Stoughton (22 maart 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B0746M969M
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #2.331 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Dit product beoordelen

Deel je gedachten met andere klanten

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,2 van 5 sterren 242 recensies
SWagner
5,0 van 5 sterrenI literally could not put this book down.
18 maart 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
24 mensen vonden dit nuttig.
consumer356864
4,0 van 5 sterrenEvery Family is the “Family Next Door” 🚪
3 februari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
8 mensen vonden dit nuttig.
Mette Vinter Smedegaard
3,0 van 5 sterrenGood plot and language
12 april 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
9 mensen vonden dit nuttig.
Annie Athens
3,0 van 5 sterrenGood Price for a Beach Read
20 juli 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
5 mensen vonden dit nuttig.
Betsy Pascucci
4,0 van 5 sterrenA GOOD NEIGHBOR DRAMA
4 juli 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
6 mensen vonden dit nuttig.