Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 3,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Daughter: A gripping psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming (English Edition) van [Dawson, Lucy]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Daughter: A gripping psychological thriller with a twist you won’t see coming (English Edition) Kindle-editie


Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 3,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

'Gripped me and didn’t let go until the wickedly twisted ending.’ Jenny Blackhurst

You lost your daughter. You will never forgive yourself. Now someone's determined to make you pay… Seventeen years ago, something happened to Jess’s daughter Beth. The memory of it still makes her blood run cold. Jess has tried everything to make peace with that day, and the part she played in what happened. It was only a brief moment of desire… but she’ll pay for it with a lifetime of guilt.

To distance herself from the mistakes of the past, Jess has moved away and started over with her family. But when terrifying things begin happening in her new home, Jess knows that her past has finally caught up with her. Somebody feels Jess hasn’t paid enough, and is determined to make her suffer for the secrets she’s kept all these years.

A heartbreaking and unputdownable psychological thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, The Wife Between Us and The Girl on the Train.

What everyone's saying about The Daughter:


Omg this book was soooo good. I couldn't put it down… It was such a shocking twist at the end. All the revelations that came to light at the end were fantastic. This book had everything. Great characters, content and a shocking ending. What more do you want from a book?’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

Full of suspense and had me biting my nails down to my knuckles!!... This was a fantastic book, which I would highly recommend if you love a good thriller! You will certainly not be disappointed with this one!’ 5 stars, Stardust Book Reviews

Tense, twisty and all too close to home: Lucy Dawson is brilliant at spinning our worst nightmares from everyday scenarios.’ Erin Kelly author of He Said/She Said

I flew through it. It's a hold your breath, race to the end, one-sitting read. Delicious twists!’ Jo Spain, author of The Confession

This book is INTENSE. Be prepared for one heck of a thrilling ride!’ Goodreads reviewer

Holy twist and turns!!… There will be moments of awe, surprise, shock, a few shakes of the head, and tons of questions, but this story caters to the readers who love a good psychological thriller that will have you questioning every single character in the book.’ Goodreads reviewer

Oh MY, OHH MYY! WOOW, this was soo INTENSE!!... Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. The first few chapters just tore at my heartstrings! This riveting story will definitely have you reading until the small hours… Let's just say, this book is the reason I love this genre!’ Goodreads reviewer

I didn’t want to stop!... It was a surprising ending, not what I was expecting at all.’ Goodreads reviewer

I loved it!! I read it in around a day as I found the really hard to put down. A fabulous read that I can highly recommend’ Goodreads reviewer

‘The first chapters are a heart-wrenching, one tissue won't be enough, tearjerker… The ending is a never-saw-it-coming surprise.’ Goodreads reviewer

From the first page, I was drawn to the story and I couldn’t wait to finish it.’ 5 stars, Books in the Dark

Wow... I couldn’t put this book down.’ Goodreads reviewer

A scary psychological novel with an exceptionally well-written plot… the end was completely unexpected and left me open-mouthed.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

I read it in 24 hours, could not put it down. I could not have foreseen the ending in a million years.’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

A brilliant read with huge suspense! I was genuinely frightened at times which was fantastic. A brilliant twist at the end!!’ 5 stars, Goodreads reviewer

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 2091 KB
  • Printlengte: 286 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Bookouture (24 januari 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B076X5QJLX
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #22.326 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Dit product beoordelen

Deel je gedachten met andere klanten

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,3 van 5 sterren 287 recensies
Pheadra Farah
3,0 van 5 sterrenWorth a read
1 maart 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
27 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Susan920
4,0 van 5 sterrenTwists and surprises abound
25 februari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
21 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Murray H. Schweitzer
5,0 van 5 sterrenAnother gripping read
23 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Senona Macias
5,0 van 5 sterrenCould not put this down.
28 januari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
2 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Readingislife
3,0 van 5 sterrenReally unsympathetic main character, but good suspense
19 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
10 mensen vonden dit nuttig