Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 11,13
Kindle-prijs: EUR 4,99

Bespaar EUR 6,14 (55%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Dark Matter: A Mind-Blowing Twisted Thriller (English Edition) van [Blake Crouch]

Dark Matter: A Mind-Blowing Twisted Thriller (English Edition) Kindle-editie

5,0 van 5 sterren 1 beoordelingen

Alle 12 indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
Kindle-editie, 11 aug 2016
€ 4,99
Hardcover € 17,99
Paperback
Cd, Audioboek, Integraal

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"You'll gulp Dark Matter down in one afternoon, or more likely one night... Alternate-universe science fiction [and] a countdown thriller in which the hero must accomplish an impossible task to save his family. There's always another door to open, and another page to turn."
--New York Times Book Review

"A mind-blowing sci-fi/suspense/love-story mash-up."
--Entertainment Weekly

"A fast, tasty read with a killer twist. It's a whole bag of barbecue chips...just sitting there waiting for you to devour in one long rush."
--NPR.org

"A hard tale to shake...makes its characters -- and readers -- wonder what life would have been like had they made different decisions. Relatable and unnerving."
--USA Today

"Propulsive...Dark Matter has plenty of heady concepts and phantasmagorical plotting. But it is also beguilingly rooted in [its hero's] desperate travails, elevating this page-turning adventure into an entirely different dimension."
--Entertainment Weekly

"A blockbuster read that channels Michael Crichton... I can't remember when I last sat down and blew through a book in literally a single sitting."
--The Verge

"A dazzling book for summer [with] a mind-bending premise, a head-spinning plot that's dialogue-driven and adrenaline-fueled, and a gut-wrenching climax that gave me goose bumps."
--Minneapolis Star-Tribune

"Draws on questions and anxieties we all wrestle with in the dark hours...Crouch has invested [sci-fi motifs] with scientific plausibility, and more unusually, with emotional depth."
--Wall Street Journal

"Crouch takes a sharp sci-fi premise and infuses it with love...A gripping page-turner [that is] concerned above all with the heart, and what we do to it--or let happen to it--over time. Dark Matter is It's A Wonderful Life for the 21st century"
--AVClub.com

"[A] mind-blowing speculative-science thriller that throws in an old-fashioned love story for good measure."
--Fort Worth Star-Telegram

"Enormously compelling...the fastest, strangest thriller you'll read this year."
--Mashable.com

"Might be the most helter-skelter, race-to-the-finish-line thriller you'll read all year, with a clever, mind-boggling final twist."
--The Guardian

"A pacy, action-driven SF thriller...terse prose, strong characterisation and clever twists make for a quick, smart, engrossing read."
--Financial Times

"A high-tension thriller...always engaging and frequently moving. A strong piece of summertime get-away reading, perfect for those times when the mind wanders to contemplate an alternate reality of endless vacation."
--San Francisco Chronicle

"Exciting, suspenseful and frightening, yet also poignant and heartwarming, DARK MATTER is one of the best books of any year...or any reality."
--Book Reporter

"A mind-bending odyssey of parallel worlds and causality [that] unfolds with all the suspense and strength of a more straightforward thriller, building up to a deliciously surreal climax...memorable and well-rounded characters add a big, beating heart to the tale."
--New York Journal of Books

"Brilliant. A book to remember. I think Blake Crouch just invented something new."
--Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

"Exceptional. An exciting, ingeniously plotted adventure about love, regret, and quantum superposition. It's been a long time since a novel sucked me in and kept me turning pages the way this one did."
--Andy Weir, New York Times bestselling author of The Martian

"A masterful, truly original work of suspense. Crouch delivers laser-focused prose, a plot that melds science fiction and thriller to brilliant effect, and a touching, twisted love story that plays out in ways you'll never see coming. It all adds up to one hell of a ride."
--Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author of The Stranger

"Wow. I gulped down Dark Matter in one sitting and put it down awed and amazed by the ride. It's fast, smart, addictive-- and the most creative, head-spinning novel I've read in ages. A truly remarkable thriller."
--Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series

"A mind-bending thriller of the first order, not merely a rollicking entertainment but a provocative investigation into the nature of second chances, all of it wrapped in a genius sci-fi package. I dare you to put it down, because I sure couldn't."
--Justin Cronin, New York Times bestselling author of the Passage Trilogy.

"The kind of book the word "thriller" was coined for -- a shooting star through multiple genres, posing fundamental questions about identity and reality before revealing itself as, at its core, a love story. Smart, fast, powerful, and ultimately touching."
--Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Guilty Minds and Suspicion

"An addictive read! When the quantum mechanics kick in (no kidding!), hold onto your horses -- you're in for an intelligent, breath-taking ride."
--John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of The Fall and The Oath

"Blake Crouch yet again proves himself to be a master. Nonstop pacing, fascinating characters and an ingenious concept all come together flawlessly in a crescendo of pursuit, danger, and romance all the way to a surprising and satisfying slam-bang conclusion."
--Barry Eisler, New York Times bestselling author of the John Rain series

"Excellent characterization and well-crafted tension...the rousing and heartfelt ending will leave readers cheering."
--Publishers Weekly

"Suspenseful, frightening, and sometimes poignant."
--Kirkus

"Crouch keeps the pace swift and the twists exciting. Readers who liked his Wayward Pines trilogy will probably devour this speculative thriller in one sitting [as will] those who enjoy roller-coaster reads in the vein of Harlan Coben."
--Booklist

Productbeschrijving

'Brilliant. . . I think Blake Crouch just invented something new.' - Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher series.

From Blake Crouch, the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, Dark Matter is a brilliantly plotted tale that is at once sweeping and intimate, mind-bendingly strange and profoundly human – a relentlessly surprising thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we'll go to claim the lives we dream of, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

'Are you happy in your life?'
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
Before he awakes to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.
Before the man he's never met smiles down at him and says, 'Welcome back.'

In this world he's woken up to, Jason's life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that's the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could've imagined – one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1075 KB
  • Printlengte: 353 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Macmillan; Main Market editie (11 augustus 2016)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B019IO6BU6
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies:
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #4.698 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Klantenrecensies

5,0 van 5 sterren
5 van 5
1 klantbeoordeling
5 sterren
100%
4 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
3 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
2 sterren 0% (0%) 0%
1 ster 0% (0%) 0%
Hoe berekent Amazon sterbeoordelingen?

1 klantenrecensie

10 september 2018
Indeling: Kindle-editieGeverifieerde aankoop

Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,4 van 5 sterren 4.108 recensies
Mark Daniels
3,0 van 5 sterren Well written, but misses the hard SF mark
6 augustus 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
109 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Quimberly
4,0 van 5 sterren I've never read a book quite like this one
3 november 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
96 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Richard G. Calo
1,0 van 5 sterren Truly Awful
17 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
62 mensen vonden dit nuttig