Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 7,85
Kindle-prijs: EUR 5,59

Bespaar EUR 2,26 (29%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren


Aanbevelingen voor u aan het laden
Aanbevelingen voor u

Aan winkelwagen toevoegen ...

Toegevoegd aan de winkelwagen

Niet toegevoegd

Artikel is toegevoegd aan uw winkelwagen

Winkelwagen bekijken

Niet toegevoegd

Er is een probleem met het toevoegen van dit artikel aan de winkelwagen. Probeer het later opnieuw.
Sorry, wij ondervinden momenteel problemen bij het tonen van aanbevelingen. Probeer het later opnieuw.
Doorgaan met winkelen
Blackout (Dark Iceland Book 3) (English Edition) van [Jónasson, Ragnar]
Kindle-app advertentie

Blackout (Dark Iceland Book 3) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

3.8 van 5 sterren 36 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 5,59

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

THE SECOND INSTALMENT IN THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING DARK ICELAND SERIES

OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDE

As the light of the arctic summer is transformed into darkness by a recent volcanic eruption, Icelandic police officer Ari Thór Arason take on an increasingly perplexing case, when a young man is discovered brutally beaten to death on the shores of a tranquil fjord…


‘A classic crime story seen through a uniquely Icelandic lens … first rate and highly recommended’ Lee Child

'A modern take on an Agatha Christie-style mystery, as twisty as any slalom…’ Ian Rankin

On the shores of a tranquil fjord in Northern Iceland, a man is brutally beaten to death on a bright summer’s night. As the 24-hour light of the arctic summer is transformed into darkness by an ash cloud from a recent volcanic eruption, a young reporter leaves Reykajvik to investigate on her own, unaware that an innocent person’s life hangs in the balance.

Ari Thór Arason and his colleagues on the tiny police force in Siglufjörður struggle with an increasingly perplexing case, while their own serious personal problems push them to the limit. What secrets does the dead man harbour, and what is the young reporter hiding? As silent, unspoken horrors from the past threaten them all, and the darkness deepens, it’s a race against time to find the killer before someone else dies…

Dark, terrifying and complex, Blackout is an exceptional, atmospheric thriller from one of Iceland’s finest crime writers.

‘Jónasson’s books have breathed new life into Nordic Noir’ Jake Kerridge, Sunday Express

‘The darkness and cold are palpable’ Marcel Berlins, The Times

‘A distinctive blend of Nordic Noir and Golden Age detective fiction … economical and evocative prose, as well as some masterful prestidigitation’ Guardian

‘Jónasson’s writing is a masterful reinvention of the Golden Age classic style, both contemporary and timeless … enclosed by the poetic beauty of the location’ Crime Review

‘Ragnar Jonasson does claustrophobia beautifully’ Ann Cleeves

‘A chilling, thrilling slice of Icelandic Noir’ Thomas Enger

‘A brilliantly crafted crime story that gradually unravels old secrets in a small Icelandic town … an excellent debut from a talented Icelandic author. I can’t wait to read more’ Sarah Ward

‘Is King Arnaldur Indriðason looking to his laurels? There is a young pretender beavering away, his eye on the crown: Ragnar Jónasson…’ Barry Forshaw

‘A truly chilling debut, perfect for fans of Karin Fossum and Henning Mankell’ Eva Dolan

‘An isolated community, subtle clueing, clever mis-direction and more than a few surprises combine to give a modern day Golden Age whodunnit. Well Done! I look forward to the next in the series’ Dr John Curran

‘Brings you the chill of a snowbound Icelandic fishing village cut off from the outside world, and the warmth of a really well-crafted and translated murder mystery’ Michael Ridpath


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 599 KB
  • Printlengte: 220 pagina's
  • Uitgever: ORENDA BOOKS; UK ed. editie (30 juni 2016)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B01BOGQDIG
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Gemiddelde klantenbeoordeling: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #15.435 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3,8 van 5 sterren 36 recensies
Bernie Bernbaum
2,0 van 5 sterrenMore of a Soap Opera than a Murder Mystery
5 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
9 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Henry E. Dorfman
3,0 van 5 sterrenPersonal dramas overshadow mystery
3 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
6 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Daniel Brosky
1,0 van 5 sterrenHugely disappointing.
5 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
5 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Lynn T.
4,0 van 5 sterrenAtmospheric Iceland Mystery
28 januari 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig
Bruce Miles
5,0 van 5 sterrenfascinating
19 oktober 2017 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
3 mensen vonden dit nuttig