Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Catalogusprijs digitale editie: EUR 4,89
Kindle-prijs: EUR 0,99

Bespaar EUR 3,90 (80%)

inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The Angel's Mark: This bestseller is perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and S. J. Parris. (The Jackdaw Mysteries Book 1) (English Edition) van [Perry, S. W.]
Kindle-app advertentie

The Angel's Mark: This bestseller is perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Rory Clements and S. J. Parris. (The Jackdaw Mysteries Book 1) (English Edition) Kindle-editie

5,0 van 5 sterren 5 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 0,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

Longlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Historical Fiction Dagger, 2019

A Walter Scott Prize Academy Recommended Read 2019

'Rich, intelligent and dark in equal measure, leaving you wrung out with terror. Historical fiction at its most sumptuous.' Rory Clements

________________________

Heresy. Conspiracy. Murder...

London, 1590: Amidst a tumultuous backdrop of Spanish plotters, Catholic heretics and foreign wars, Queen Elizabeth I's control over her kingdom is wavering.

And a killer is at work, preying on the weak and destitute of London...

Idealistic physician Nicholas Shelby becomes determined to end these terrible murders. Joined in his investigations by Bianca, a beautiful but mysterious tavern keeper, the pair find themselves caught in the middle of a sinister plot.

With the killer still at large, Bianca finds herself in terrible danger. Nicholas's choice seems impossible - to save Bianca, or save himself...

'Wonderful! Perry's Elizabethan London is so skilfully evoked, so real that one can almost smell it.' Giles Kristian

Samenvatting

London, 1590. Queen Elizabeth I's control over her kingdom is wavering. Amidst a tumultuous backdrop of Spanish plotters, Catholic heretics and foreign wars threatening the country's fragile stability, the body of a small boy is found in the City of London, with strange marks that no one can explain. When idealistic physician Nicholas Shelby finds another body displaying the same marks only days later, he becomes convinced that a killer is at work, preying on the weak and destitute of London. Determined to find out who is behind these terrible murders, Nicholas is joined in his investigations by Bianca, a mysterious tavern keeper. As more bodies are discovered, the pair find themselves caught in the middle of a sinister plot. With the killer still at large, and Bianca in terrible danger, Nicholas's choice seems impossible--to save Bianca, or save himself...

Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 1838 KB
  • Printlengte: 535 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Corvus (6 september 2018)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B079YHS8HH
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #1.396 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5,0 van 5 sterren 5 recensies
Sherry Christie
5,0 van 5 sterren Among the best historical novels I've ever read
22 januari 2020 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
N.C. Reader
5,0 van 5 sterren Excellent Elizabethan Thriller!!!
25 januari 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig
Kate
5,0 van 5 sterren Great read
4 mei 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Een iemand vond dit nuttig
Jennifer M.
5,0 van 5 sterren Interesting book.
27 oktober 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
Donna Maguire
5,0 van 5 sterren Superb!!
12 september 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
4 mensen vonden dit nuttig