Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 10,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

The All Souls Complete Trilogy: A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story (English Edition) van [Harkness, Deborah]

The All Souls Complete Trilogy: A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,4 van 5 sterren 105 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
EUR 10,99

Productbeschrijving

Productbeschrijving

Available together for the first time in the UK, the complete Sunday Times Number One bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Diana Gabaldon and Victoria Aveyard.

'This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate. . . Utterly enchanting on every level' Manda Scott on A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT

'Rich in arcane detail, fans will relish this exotic cauldron of romantic fantasy' Sunday Mirror on THE BOOK OF LIFE

A world of witches, daemons and vampires.
A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future.
Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it.

A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. SHADOW OF NIGHT. THE BOOK OF LIFE.



Praise for Deborah Harkness and the ALL SOULS trilogy:

'Deborah Harkness proves to be a novelist of considerable talent. My favourite series of recent years' bookabookshop.co.uk

'Intelligent and off-the-wall . . . irresistible to Twilight fans' The Sunday Times

'I fell in love with it from the very first page' Danielle Trussoni

'A spellbinding saga . . . unputdownable' Woman & Home

'Harkness has a gift for storytelling' pamreader.blogspot.co.uk

A Conversation with Deborah Harkness

How did you become interested in the intersection of alchemy, magic, and science? Historically, what do you see as the relationship between science and religion or mysticism?

In college, I had a wonderful professor who taught a class on these subjects. To kick off the class, he asked us, 'How do you know what you think you know?' I've spent the last quarter century trying to answer that question. Because the world is a mysterious place and our relationship to it is not always clear, people have often turned to science, faith, and magic for answers. They help people find responses to the questions of, who am I and why am I here?

Diana is an appealing heroine, determined, accomplished, and yet aware of her own weaknesses. In what ways, if any, does Diana reflect your own experience or personality?

There are some similarities - Diana is also a historian of science, also interested in the history of alchemy, and shares some of my passions (including television cooking programs, tea, and rowing). Really, all the characters have some element of me in them. I think that's how authors create imaginary people who nevertheless feel real. The rest of Diana's character comes from a combination of qualities I admire in others, wish fulfilment, and my completion of the following statement: 'Wouldn't it be great if a heroine in a book was . . .

Find out more about Deborah Harkness and read the full conversation in THE ALL SOULS COMPLETE TRILOGY.


Productgegevens

  • Editie: Kindle-editie
  • Bestandsgrootte: 16089 KB
  • Printlengte: 2133 pagina's
  • Uitgever: Headline (31 oktober 2016)
  • Verkocht door: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Taal: Engels
  • ASIN: B01G5NZ6ZO
  • Tekst-naar-spraak: Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer: Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld
  • Klantenrecensies: Schrijf als eerste een recensie over dit item
  • Plaats op Amazon-bestsellerlijst: #8.114 Betaald in Kindle Store (Top 100 betaald in Kindle Store bekijken)
click to open popover

Nog geen klantenrecensies

5 sterren (0%) 0%
4 sterren (0%) 0%
3 sterren (0%) 0%
2 sterren (0%) 0%
1 ster (0%) 0%


Nuttigste klantenrecensies op Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4,3 van 5 sterren 96 recensies
Z Hayes
5,0 van 5 sterren Witches, vampires, and daemons in one riveting trilogy
9 juli 2015 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
127 mensen vonden dit nuttig
sandra
4,0 van 5 sterren Saw the trailer and pounced when I saw it was based on a novel - I wasn't disappointed!
24 oktober 2018 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
23 mensen vonden dit nuttig
G.B.
3,0 van 5 sterren Wasn't what I was hoping for
22 maart 2019 - Gepubliceerd op Amazon.com
Geverifieerde aankoop
17 mensen vonden dit nuttig